LibGuides: Company Research Guide: International Company Research

International Company Profiles

Search Tip: Type a company name or ticker symbol into the search box and choose a company from the list of suggestions to retrieve a company profile. The profile may include financial information, SWOT report, company chronology, market share information, rankings, industry reports, articles about the company/industry, and more.

D&B Hoovers - 50 user limit This link opens in a new window
D&B Hoovers enables users to make custom lists and reports for US and international company research, sales prospecting, and more. Find personal contact information, news, wirefeeds, and company and industry information such as SEC filings, market research reports, analyst reports, and SWOT analyses.
Euromonitor Passport This link opens in a new window
The Euromonitor Passport Global Market Information Database provides business intelligence on selected Industries, Countries & Consumers, Companies, and Geographies, and comprehensive tools for analysis across datasets. Each category includes in-depth reports, analyst comments, statistics and external sources. Note: Users will have to fill out a short registration form the first time they access Euromonitor. Faculty & Staff members please list your department under "Course".

Search Tip: On the landing page, start by clicking on [Companies], in the top navigation bar. Search for a company by name. After you've performed a search, look for the [Local Company Profile] or [Global Company Profile] report. (Not all companies will have a company profile)

Hoover's Company Profiles This link opens in a new window
Hoover's Company Profiles features profiles of more than 40,000 companies.
MarketLine Reports via Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window

Search Tip: Click on [Company Profiles]. Enter the company name in the search box and click [Browse]. Locate your company in the list and click on [MarketLine Report]. Reports contain a SWOT analysis (for most public companies)

Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new window
Provides information on over 245 million domestic and international public and private companies.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
A database of 15,000 U.S. public companies (active and inactive) and 20,000 non-U.S. public companies (active and inactive). The D&B 20 Million Plus Private Company database is also included.

Search Tip: Search for a company, then explore these pages:
- Use the [Government Filings] page to search for SEC filings
- The [Company Details] page consists of ten sub-pages, detailing various aspects of the company. Information includes a business summary, company history, list of properties owned by the company, subsidiaries (including percentage owned and geographic location), business segments (the business and geographic revenue analyses for major segments of the company’s business operations), financials, long-term debt, capital stock and earnings estimates.
- The [Company Financials] page includes financial details from the balance sheet, income statement, statement of cash flows, and retained earnings statements. Also includes profitability, liquidity, debt management, asset management, and per share ratios
- Use the [Investext] page to access investment research reports written by analysts at leading investment banks, brokerage houses, and consulting firms.
- The [Report Builder] page allows you to create custom reports, including company-industry comparison reports.

Search Tip: Retrieve a Company Dossier. On the landing page, click on the [Find a Company] tile (underneath the search box). Search using the company's name or ticker symbol.
Search Tip: Compile a list of companies based on a variety of criteria (NAICS code, size, geography, etc.). On the landing page, click on the [Find a Company] tile (underneath the search box). On the Company Dossier page, click on [Create a Company List] on the left side of the page.