Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Getting Started @ the Bentley Library -- Online!

Learn all of the resources and services available to you through the Bentley Library online - no visit to our library building required!

Databases A-Z

undefined

The Bentley Library subscribes to a number of databases to provide you with information for various research projects. Databases can include:

  • Articles from leading academic journals, newspapers, and magazines
  • Industry and company information
  • Statistics
  • Organizational reports
  • ....and much more!

Our master list of databases can be found here:

Suggested Starting Article Databases

The following are General Databases meaning they cover a number of different topics. These would be a good place to start your research no matter what your topic is.

How Do I Know Which Databases to Use?

Subject Specific, or discipline specific databases, focus on materials published within a specific discipline or topic. These databases often offer additional search options that can be helpful for a specific discipline or ways that you can limit your search that are relevant to the field. For example, some databases let you search by type of study, age group, and more.

To find subject specific databases relevant to your research topic, visit the Databases A-Z page on the library website. 

Brainstorm your topic and ask yourself the following question: "Which disciplines or subject areas does my topic involve?" to help yourself figure out which subject specific database to select. You can use the filters at the top of the page to help narrow down your choices and read the description of each database to find out what types of content or subjects a database includes to find out if it is right for you.

You can also visit some of our other Research Guides related to a specific discipline or subject areas for suggestions of databases to search:

As always, if you need assistance you can always get in touch with a reference librarian!

Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search

Did you know that you can configure Google Scholar to search to see if Bentley Library has a particular article? See our guide on how to set it up: