Find the best library databases for your research.
Temporary Expanded Access to Online Resources
Due to the sudden transition for many educational institutions to an online-only format, various vendors and publishers have temporarily expanded access to their online content. We have put together a list of some of the resources we have learned are offering this access on our Bentley Library Coronavirus Updates & Remote Servicespage.
If you are looking for an electronic version of your course textbook please check with your professor to see if they have already arranged access. You can also use the special e-book access link on the Bentley University Bookstore's website to search for your textbook: https://bentley.bncollege.com/shop/bentley/home.
Also known as ABI/INFORM Complete, content from ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Dateline, and ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry can be found in this one database. Provides access to business scholarly and trade journals, trade news, dissertations, and more. Coverage from 1971-present.
Academic Search Complete provides coverage in the fields of Arts and Entertainment, Business, Communications, Education, General Interest, Health and Medicine, History, Home and Living, Literature and Writing, Politics and Government, Religion and Philosophy, Science, Social Sciences and Humanities, Sports and Leisure, and Technology. It includes access to over 9,000 full-text journals, with 7,800 of them peer-reviewed. Formats include articles, books, conference proceedings, reports and more.
Business Source Complete provides coverage in business disciplines including marketing, management, management information systems, production and operations management, accounting, finance and economics. It includes full text for more than 3600 journals, including 1900 peer-reviewed titles. Also included are full-text case studies, company and industry profiles, country reports, executive and analyst interviews, market research reports and SWOT analyses.
Searchable by industry, keyword, company name, and NAICS code, IBIS World Industries and Markets contains United States and Specialized Industry reports, selected Global Industry reports, and UK Brexit Impact Statements. Industry risk factors can be assessed using US Business Environment Profiles. NEW for Spring 2020: Updated design and navigation, more downloadable formats, and interactive charts.
Mediamark/MRI+ University Internet Reporter contains a collection of local and national market datasets offering comprehensive demographic, lifestyle, product usage, and media data. MRI+ PocketPiece provides demographic, circulation, and audience data on selected consumer and trade magazines. The database is limited to 20 simultaneous users. New users must register for an account using a Bentley University email address; existing users must re-register when prompted.
Academic Video Online is curated for an academic audience and contains a wide range of US and international films on subjects including business, counseling, history, language learning, music, and more. Formats include plays, documentaries, feature films, and US government content from major distributors including CNN, BBC, Dow Jones, and Sony Pictures Classics. Users can create film clips and view transcripts.
This peer-reviewed collection provides authentic examples of organizational challenges in emerging markets, focusing primarily on accounting, business, economics, management, and marketing. Some open access content is included.
Encyclopedia Britannica is an authoritative general-knowledge database of thousands of articles written by field experts, a World Atlas, and the Merriam-Webster dictionary. Also included: primary source material, multimedia sources, biographies, journal and magazine articles, and Web sites selected by Britannica editors.
Europa World Yearbook provides profiles of over 250 countries and territories, including extensive sections on political history, foreign affairs, and economic affairs. Directory information on international and country-specific organizations, including government agencies, is also included.
Online access to Financial Times via ft.com includes unlimited articles and a MyFT account enabling users to save articles, set up topic follows, and customize alerts. The website also provides data on world markets (on 10-to-15-minute delay), a fund comparison tool, and more. FT.com content is protected by the Financial Times Copyright policy available on their website. First time users should visit the FT.com Research Guide to register for an account using a Bentley email address.
Risk.net contains full issues of the print publication Risk, and online-exclusive news articles and analysis of topics in risk management, derivatives, regulation, commodities, and investing. Also included are selected peer-reviewed papers, and podcasts related to quantitative finance. Please contact the Reference Desk for login instructions.
The CASE Journal contains peer-reviewed, factual teaching cases in the business and management disciplines. Articles about the case method of classroom instruction and the research and writing of cases are also included.