You can use the library's search to find many books and other materials such as videos, government publications, and more.
Can't make it into the library or want to see all of the options available to you? Try looking at some of our Ebook collections! Some of these books are discoverable while using the Library Search, but others can only be discovered by searching the databases themselves. Here are some of the best bet places to look for eBooks:
The OverDrive eBooks & Audiobooks collection provides fiction and non-fiction eBooks and audiobooks, and can be used with the Libby mobile app and/or your preferred device. Formats include OverDrive Read, ePub, and Kindle for ebooks, and OverDrive Listen for audiobooks.
Google Books is a Web archive of digitized books provided through a partnership among Google, libraries and publishers. Free resource.
Every Bentley student, faculty and staff member has access to My Library Account. To log-in to your library account use your Bentley University username (Bentley email address) and network password.
My Library Account features:
Questions about "My Library Account" should be directed to Library Services at 781.891.2168 or libraryservices@bentley.edu.
For students who will be attending classes completely online and are in the continental United States, we understand that you may wish to consult items in our print collections and may be unable to visit the library in person. If you fall into this category, we may be able to ship items to you for use.
We can ship most items in our regular print collection (identified as "Stacks" in our library catalog). Materials in fragile condition, Popular Reading titles, Reference Books, Course Reserves, Audiobooks, and DVDs are not available as part of this program.
Search the Library Search for the book you want and make a note of the following information (if available) so the correct book is chosen: author, title, publication place & date, edition, ISBN.
Note: If you only need a chapter from an item, we highly encourage you to use our Scan on Demand service. We will scan a chapter and send you a digital file so you would get the item much more quickly.
Use the following form to start a conversation with our Library Services staff who will work with you to determine if a particular item is available and the explain the process of borrowing books:
FAQs
How long would I have the books for?
The loan period for these items is 6 weeks, which includes 1 week for shipping and 1 week for return shipment. One 4 week renewal may be allowed if there are no holds on the book.
How are the books shipped and how long will it take for them to arrive?
We ship via FedEx, and expect most shipments to arrive in 2-3 business days. A tracking number will be provided to you in your shipment confirmation email.
How much does this cost?
This is a free service. Bentley pays for the return shipping.
How do I send the books back?
A FedEx label will be included with your book. Please use this label when you ship the book back to Bentley. If you lose the label, please contact us at libraryservices@bentley.edu or 781.891.2168.
If you would like to return by other means (at your own expense), please ship to:
Bentley Library/Library Services Dept.
Bentley University
175 Forest St.
Waltham, MA 02452
Are there any fines or other fees?
While late fines are not charged on overdue books, a replacement cost is. If a book is not returned within two weeks of the due date, a bill will be assessed at cost of replacement, plus a nonrefundable processing fee of $25.