Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Bentley Library Orientation: Getting to Know the Bentley Library

Get to know the Bentley Library through this general introduction to our resources & services.

Use Library Databases

Trying to track down an article from the Harvard Business Review or the Boston Globe? Looking for a current industry survey? Conducting research for your history paper? Don't waste valuable time. Before you Google, check out our online research databases.

Use Library Search to Search for Full-text Articles

Use Library Search

Library Search is the Bentley Library's discovery service. You can use it to search almost everything the library has, including books and e-books, articles, and streaming media. Use Library Search to simultaneously search many (but not all) of the library's article databases! View the list of databases not included in Library Search.

Take a look at some helpful Library Search tips.

Search Specific Databases Directly (not through Library Search)

About Library Databases & Specialized Online Resources

The library subscribes to over 150 online research databases, including many specialized business, marketing, and data resources that cannot be searched using the Library Search interface. View the list of databases not included in Library Search.

Library databases provide access to:

  • company profiles, annual reports, financial data, and investment reports
  • industry surveys and market research reports
  • consumer surveys, including demographic and psychographic information
  • data and statistics
  • accounting and tax regulations
  • case law and legislation
  • national, international & regional newspapers*
  • academic journals, trade publications and popular magazines*
  • ebooks & audiobooks*
  • streaming films*

*Library Search is a good option for finding articles, ebooks, and streaming films from our aggregated databases.

Selecting & Accessing Online Databases

  • To view a complete listing of our databases visit our Databases A-Z page. Use the subject filters on that page to identify the most highly recommended databases for your topic.
  • The databases are accessible from any campus computer.
  • Off-campus access is available for most of the library's databases. When using a database from off-campus you will be prompted for your Bentley username and network password.
  • Some databases may require registration using your Bentley email address.

For database search tips and techniques, visit our Search Tips page.