Skip to Main Content
Databases & Electronic Content Not Currently Indexed in the Bentley Library Search
Accounting Research Manager (CCH) - 6 user limit This link opens in a new window
Accounting Research Manager provides FASB, GASB, SABs, and other accounting and auditing standards, as well as interpretations and examples written by experts for accounting, SEC, auditing, and government. The database is searchable by keyword, topic, and FASB Codification Number. Simultaneous access is limited to six users.
Ancestry Library This link opens in a new window
Ancestry Library includes information on individuals from the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom, and other countries. It contains billions of records in censuses, vital records, immigration records, family histories, court and legal documents, directories, family and gravestone photos, and more. Also included are an extensive collection of military records, and multimedia such as newsreels and maps.
Best's Library Center This link opens in a new window
Best's Library Center provides in-depth reports on public and private US, Canadian and international insurers, reinsurers, and groups. Best's Credit Reports feature five years of financial analysis and detailed commentary on a company's operating methods and management philosophy. Use the Corporate Change search to find changes that impact existing companies and locate insurers associated with companies no longer in business. The database also includes Country Risk reports detailing country-specific factors that could adversely affect an insurer's ability to meet its financial obligations. Use Internet Explorer or Google Chrome. Cookies must be enabled for searches to function.
BioCentury This link opens in a new window
BioCentury provides business intelligence on biotech and related industries. Articles and whitepapers include information about deals, emerging companies, financials, pipeline, and regulation. Also included are overview profiles of companies, molecular targets, and products. Customize article feeds with preferred keywords, and use the My Workspace feature to save articles and searches and create keyword alerts.
Bloomberg Tax This link opens in a new window
Bloomberg Tax provides users with online access to statutes, regulations, tax codes, court cases, and expert analysis, articles, and commentary on tax planning. Practice tools such as tax prep guides, checklists, tax forms, and sample documents are included. Our subscription also includes selected State and International materials. Visit the Self Registration Page for Bentley University to register for an account.
Books and Authors This link opens in a new window
Books and Authors is a discovery database for fiction and nonfiction books. It is searchable by title, author, genre, series and more. The Read-a-Like Wizard enables you to search for books similar to ones you've read, and My Reading Room allows you to save lists of books for later reference. Also includes booklists built around various themes, and lists of award winners.
Cabells This link opens in a new window
Cabell's Directories provides information on publishing opportunities in Business, Education, Psychology and Computer Science, covering nine subject areas: Accounting, Economics and Finance, Management, Marketing, Curriculum and Methods, Psychology and Administration, Technology and Library Science, Psychology and Psychiatry and Business Information Systems. Cabell's provides authors and researchers with contact information, submission guidelines, readership, manuscript styles, acceptance rates, and review types. Search indexes include topic area and acceptance rate.
CCH IntelliConnect This link opens in a new window
CCH Intelliconnect provides access to a full range of tax information. Federal tax information includes briefings, tax codes, interpretations and rulings, and more. State tax information includes state tax guides and reporters, multistate tax info, and practice tools. Financial and estate planning and international tax treaty information is also included.
Claritas 360 This link opens in a new window
Claritas 360 is on the Kantar SRDS Media Planning Platform. It is a web application that allows users to measure consumer demand and evaluate locations and markets. It provides users with information for finding best customers, customer locations, and how best to engage with them.
CountryData Online (CDO, PRS Group) This link opens in a new window
CountryData Online (CDO, PRS Group) offers political, economic, financial, and social data back to 1984 (in most cases) for over 140 countries. Updated monthly, CDO also includes risk ratings from International Country Risk Guide, as well as forecasts and geographic data from Political Risk Services.
D&B Hoovers This link opens in a new window
D&B Hoovers enables users to make custom lists and reports for US and international company research, sales prospecting, and more. Use the Search and Build a List tab to find personal contact information, news, wirefeeds, and company and industry information such as SEC filings, market research reports, analyst reports, and SWOT analyses. Use the Desktop tab to assemble and "pin" lists and reports for easy access. NOTE: Pinned items are only saved to the desktop for the length of your session; sessions are subject to timeouts.
D&B Key Business Ratios This link opens in a new window
D&B Key Business Ratios (KBR), provided by Mergent, provides immediate online access to recent competitive industry benchmarking data for public and private companies. 14 key business ratios cover all critical areas of business performance—solvency, efficiency and profitability. Users may search data by SIC and NAICS code, line of business, asset range and year. Users may also download and create reports.
DemographicsNow This link opens in a new window
Demographics Now is a comprehensive business and residential research tool. Users can compare the demographics and market potential of United States geographies, produce comprehensive business/residential lists and detailed demographic reports, and utilize a unique mapping tool that ‘visualizes’ trends. Provides access to MOSAIC USA consumer profiles.
Insider Intelligence (eMarketer) This link opens in a new window
Insider Intelligence (eMarketer) provides extensive information on digital marketing, media and commerce topics, organized by topic and/or geographical area. Use the Comparative Estimates section to view estimates and forecasts from over 4,000 research firms, consultancies, government agencies and universities around the world across a range of media usage, advertising spending and ecommerce categories, and/or view eMarketer's own proprietary data. Use the Browse feature to gain access to in-depth reports, articles, charts, interviews and webinars on a variety of subtopics. Charts and graphs are available in PDF, JPG and XLS formats for inclusion in presentations and reports.
Environment and Energy Publishing - Climatewire This link opens in a new window
Climate Wire provides readers with coverage of the debate over climate policy and its effects on business, the environment and society. The database is searchable by keyword and date. New content is posted daily.
Environment and Energy Publishing - E&E News PM This link opens in a new window
Environment and Energy (E & E) News PM provides late afternoon coverage of breaking and developing policy news from Capitol Hill, around the country and around the world. The database is searchable by keyword and date. New content is posted daily.
Environment and Energy Publishing - Energywire This link opens in a new window
EnergyWire focuses on the business, environmental and political issues surrounding the unconventional energy industry and the numerous factors that are altering the traditional electric utility industry. The database is searchable by keyword and date. New content is posted daily.
Environment and Energy Publishing - Environment and Energy Daily This link opens in a new window
Environment and Energy (E & E) Daily tracks environmental and energy issues in Congress, from federal agency appropriations to comprehensive energy legislation. The database is searchable by keyword and date. New content is posted daily.
Environment and Energy Publishing - Greenwire This link opens in a new window
GreenWire provides comprehensive coverage of environmental and energy policy, climate change, politics and markets. The database is searchable by keyword and date. New content is posted daily.
Euromonitor Passport GMID This link opens in a new window
The Euromonitor Passport Global Market Information Database provides business intelligence on selected Industries, Countries & Consumers, Companies, and Geographies, and comprehensive tools for analysis across datasets. Each category includes in-depth reports, analyst comments, statistics and external sources. New reports, analyses and comments are added daily, while industry reports are updated annually. Historical and forecasted date coverage varies by country, within a broad range of 1977 to five-year projections. Users will have to fill out a short registration form the first time they access Euromonitor. Faculty & Staff members please list your department under "Course".
Europa World This link opens in a new window
Europa World provides profiles of over 250 countries and territories, including extensive sections on political history, foreign affairs, and economic affairs. Directory information on international and country-specific organizations, including government agencies, is also included.
FASB Accounting Standards Codification This link opens in a new window
The FASB Accounting Standards Codification is the single source of authoritative non-governmental U.S. generally accepted accounting principles (US GAAP). The Codification is effective for interim and annual periods ending after September 15, 2009. All previous level (a)-(d) US GAAP standards issued by a standard setter are superseded. It includes a cross-referencing tool, directing you to the relevant section of the Codification when you have a document number or an older accounting reference. Access limited to current Bentley students, faculty, and staff. Contact the Reference Desk or your Accounting professor for login information.
Forrester Research This link opens in a new window
Forrester Research provides timely, in-depth reports and other materials to business, marketing and IT professionals on customer experience, e-business, enterprise architecture, operations and more. Click the Log In link and enter a full Bentley email address to gain access.
Foundation Center Directory Online This link opens in a new window
Foundation Directory Online Platinum provides information on grantmakers and their philanthropic activities. The database includes over 108,000 foundations, corporate giving programs, and grantmaking public charities in the U.S., and over 3 million recently awarded grants. Search keys include grantmaker, recipient, grant, and geography. The database is limited to one user at a time. Please contact the Bentley Library Reference Desk at 781.891.2300 or email@example.com for login information.
Gartner Group Resources This link opens in a new window
Gartner Group Resources provides expert analysis and opinion on IT-related topics at the intersection of business and technology. Users can search Gartner’s proprietary research by market area, topic, or industry. Gartner also offers blogs and podcasts. Access to Gartner is via Bentley University email address and network password.
IBISWorld Industries and Markets This link opens in a new window
Searchable by industry, keyword, company name, and NAICS code, IBIS World Industries and Markets contains United States and Specialized Industry reports, selected Global Industry reports, and UK Brexit Impact Statements. Industry risk factors can be assessed using US Business Environment Profiles.
IHS Connect This link opens in a new window
IHS Connect provides continuously updated analysis of global business conditions and economic information. Proprietary reports and ratings assess country, banking and sovereign risk. Interactive maps, charts, and graphs present data on specific geographies. Users can build, save, export, and share status and time series reports and charts from a variety of datasets. Use MyConnect to set email notifications, set custom search alerts, and save content for later viewing. First time users should visit the IHS Connect Registration Guide to register for an account using a Bentley email address.
Investext from Mergent This link opens in a new window
Investext (available as a tab on the far right of the Mergent Online toolbar) provides investment research reports written by analysts at leading investment banks, brokerage houses and consulting firms. Search for analysis on companies and industries around the globe by company name, ticker, contributor, industry code and country. Data is available for download in PDF and Excel formats.
Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new window
Mergent Intellect offers comprehensive data on companies, industries, demographics, consumer lifestyles, people, and jobs. Among its specialized offerings are: information on over 245 million domestic and international public and private companies; First Research industry profiles; Nielsen PRIZM demographic and consumer reports; North American census data, searchable by geographic area; residential contact and lifestyle data for U.S. residents; and job listings for companies in the U.S. and Canada. Users may also access D&B Key Business Ratios from this database.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Mergent Online provides a searchable interface for current content from the following Mergent Manuals: Bank & Finance, Industrial, International, Public Utility & Transportation, OTC Industrial and OTC Unlisted. Inactive (no longer traded) companies, on both US and international exchanges, are also included. The BondViewer contains a wide-range of bond data, involving both issuer and issue-level terms and conditions for U.S. taxable bonds, municipal bonds and retail notes. The D&B 20 Million Plus Private Company database is also included.
Mintel Reports This link opens in a new window
Mintel offers market research reports covering U.S. and International marketplaces. Each report combines data and analysis of the competitive landscape, market share analysis and consumer profiles.
MRI Simmons Insights This link opens in a new window
MRI-Simmons Insights provides access to consumer demographic, psychographic, brand preference, and media data from the Simmons National Consumer Survey. Customizable demographic profile and crosstab reports reveal relationships between purchasing behavior and consumer demographics, interests, and preferences. This database is limited to 20 simultaneous users. Learn more about how to use MRI-Simmons Insights by visiting our MRI-Simmons Insights: How-To Guide.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni, formerly called LexisNexis Academic, contains a variety of news and specialized sources. Users may search for: regional, national, and international news publications and wire services; US state and federal cases and statutes; company profile and dossier information by company name or ticker symbol; country profiles, risk information, and news; patent information; and biographical and news information on public figures. Topical pages include Business, Criminal Justice, and Political Science. Users may register for an account to save searches and bookmark documents, add notes, collaborate with other users, and set up alerts to track new content.
Plunkett Research Online This link opens in a new window
Plunkett Research Online (PRO) offers industry/market trends and statistics for 28 unique industry groupings, company profiles, a directory of professional organizations, and information useful for job searching. Users also can search and print Plunkett's proprietary Industry Almanacs. Data is updated weekly and easily printable. Thousands of company profiles can be searched by company name or keywords.
PrivCo This link opens in a new window
PrivCo provides private company financial data including M&A activity, investor information, private equity and venture capital data. It covers over 225,000 private companies, 11,000 investors, and over 80,000 private market M&A deals and funding rounds. Database strengths include the ability to search by niche industry for private companies, and to find specific investors for targeted industries.
Data Axle This link opens in a new window
Data Axle (formerly ReferenceUSA) contains detailed company descriptions, corporate family trees, management directories, and competitor information for more than 20 million U.S. businesses. Users may build custom searches to help identify and compare companies. Custom search options include business type, geography, business size and ownership type.
Richard K Miller and Associates (RKMA) This link opens in a new window
Richard K. Miller & Associates publishes annual/biennial reference handbooks that support MBA, marketing, hospitality management and sports management research. Titles include Business-to-Business Marketing, Sports Marketing, International Consumer Markets and Consumer Behavior.
S&P Capital IQ NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Standard & Poor's Net Advantage provides access to S&P's Company and Industry Surveys, Stock Guides, Dividend Records, Mutual Fund Ratings, Corporation Records and much more. Industry surveys are updated twice yearly and provide key data on more than 50 industries from Health Care to Telecommunications.
Sports Market Analytics (SBRNet) This link opens in a new window
Sports Market Analytics (SBRnet) is an online international sport marketing and business information provider focusing on sport participation, fan profiles, sports facilities, sport finance, sporting goods, sponsorship, marketing, media, and directions.
SRDS: Standard Rate and Data Service This link opens in a new window
SRDS provides directories, current advertising rates and market analysis for domestic and international media types including print, digital, broadcast, newspaper and direct marketing via Advertising Source; datasets and analyses related to demographics, consumer behavior and market segmentation via Local Market Audience Analyst; and tools for media campaign planning.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista is a portal for quantitative data, statistics and related information. Use the search box to find information of interest, or choose from dropdowns providing access to information about industries, digital markets, consumer markets, and topics such as media, business, and society. Statistics, charts and/or graphs may be downloaded in the following formats: Excel, PNG Graphics, PowerPoint and PDF.
Thomson Reuters Checkpoint Edge This link opens in a new window
Checkpoint Edge offers tax professionals advanced research and analysis tools. Checkpoint provides authoritative and up-to-date research and editorial analysis on legislation and ever-changing taxation issues. The Federal practice area is included in Bentley's account. Users can search by citation for codes and regulations, cases, rulings, and IRS publications. Also includes calculators for business and personal investments. This database is limited to ten simultaneous users.
Ulrichsweb Global Serials Directory This link opens in a new window
Ulrichsweb is an easy to search source of detailed information on more than 900 subject areas in 300,000 periodicals (also called serials) of all types: academic and scholarly journals, e-journals, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more. Ulrich's records provide data points such as ISSN, publisher, ordering details, subscription price, language, subject, abstracting & indexing coverage, full-text database coverage, tables of contents, and reviews written by librarians.
UniWorld Online This link opens in a new window
Uniworld Online provides directory information for multinational companies with headquarters, subsidiaries, and branches in over 200 countries and 20,000 industries. Companies with offices in only one country are not included in the database. Search by name, keyword, geography, industry and more.
Value Line Historical Reports This link opens in a new window
Value Line Historical Reports provides access to Value Line company reports from 1997 to the present. Reports can be searched by ticker symbol or company name, and report date.
Value Line Research Center - 6 user limit This link opens in a new window
Value Line Research Center includes online access to Value Line's full-page and summary data reports covering stocks, mutual funds, options, convertible securities, and proprietary special situation stocks. The database also includes stock quotes (delayed 15 minutes), company and industry news and graphs, market updates, portfolio tracking with alerts, real-time Value Line Analyst Supplements, and investment education. Simultaneous access is limited to six users.
WestLawNext This link opens in a new window
WestlawNext includes the laws and statutes of the federal government and all 50 states. All precedent-setting court decisions of the federal and state courts from the National Reporter System are also included in the database. The KeyCite tool enables users to research whether a case, statute, or regulation is still good law. Reference resources in WestlawNext include American Law Reports, American Jurisprudence, and articles from hundreds of leading law reviews and journals.
WorldCat.org This link opens in a new window
WorldCat.org lets users search the collections of thousands of libraries around the world. Users can search for popular books, music CDs and videos. Users may also find article citations with links to their full text, authoritative research materials such as documents and photos of local or historic significance and digital versions of rare items that are not available to the public.