LibGuides: Entrepreneurship: Home

Entrepreneurship @ Bentley University

Entrepreneurship Hub (E-Hub)
Bentley University's Entrepreneurship Hub (E-Hub) "helps students and the Bentley community develop an entrepreneurial mindset and learn essential entrepreneurship skills." Visit the E-Hub website for an overview of entrepreneurship initiatives and resources throughout campus.
Management Major Entrepreneurship Concentration
The Entrepreneurship concentration within the Management major is designed for students who will create their own company or nonproft, who will be their own boss. See the Undergraduate Catalog for more information.
Entrepreneurship Studies Minor
Interested in minoring in Entrepreneurship? See the Undergraduate Catalog for the Minor in Entrepreneurial Studies requirements.

Keep Up with the Latest News

The Bentley Library is pleased to offer special subscriptions to the online versions of Bloomberg.com, The Economist, Financial Times, the New York Times, and the Wall Street Journal. Current Bentley students can sign up for special accounts (lasting for one year) to access articles and other content available right on the paper's website.

Once you create your account using your Bentley email address, you can take your access with you on the go using mobile apps and sign up for news alerts.

Financial Times (Registration Required) This link opens in a new window
Online access to Financial Times via ft.com includes unlimited articles and a MyFT account enabling users to save articles, set up topic follows, and customize alerts. The website also provides data on world markets (on 10-to-15-minute delay), a fund comparison tool, and more. FT.com content is protected by the Financial Times Copyright policy available on their website. First time users should visit the FT.com Research Guide to register for an account using a Bentley email address.
NewYorkTimes.com (Registration Required) This link opens in a new window
Daily news coverage from the New York Times in English, Chinese and Spanish, browsable by section and keyword-searchable. Visit our New York Times Research Guides for directions on how to register for or renew a yearly account.
WSJ.com (Registration Required) This link opens in a new window
Online access to The Wall Street Journal via wsj.com includes unlimited article access, audiovisual materials, and premium content not available in the Wall Street Journal (ProQuest) database. English, Chinese, and Japanese editions are available.First time users should visit the WSJ.com Research Guide to register for an account.
The Economist This link opens in a new window
The Economist provides global reporting and analysis on economics, business, geopolitics, technology, and culture. Also included are Briefings, Special Reports and over 20 years of archived back issues. Available to current Bentley students, faculty, and staff. Visit our The Economist guide for directions on how to access this subscription and create an account.
Bloomberg.com This link opens in a new window
Bloomberg.com provides a comprehensive source of financial news and data via unlimited digital access to the website, including streaming Bloomberg TV 24/7, live radio, podcasts and narrated articles. Available to current Bentley students, faculty, and staff. Visit our Bloomberg.com guide for directions on how to access this subscription and create an account.

Reference & Research Help Fall 2024

Reference & Research Help Contact Information
In-Person	Visit us at the Reference Desk during our hours.
Email	refdesk@bentley.edu
Phone	781.891.2300
Text	781.728.0511
Live Chat

Research Help Hours (Fall 2024)
Sunday	Monday - Wednesday	Thursday - Friday	Saturday
1:00 pm - 9:00 pm	8:30 am - 9:00 pm	8:30 am - 4:30 pm	Closed
All Hours are in Eastern Time. Hours are subject to change on holidays or for unforeseen circumstances. For up-to-date information, check the online calendar.

Research Consultations: Research Help by Appointment

Research Consultations are scheduled one-on-one meetings with a reference librarian. You can also schedule these consultations for a small group. Consultations usually last 30 minutes and take place during Reference Librarian Hours as listed above. 48 hours advanced notice required.

Schedule a Research Consultation using our online form.

Research Guides

Research Guides are resources created by Bentley Librarians to guide you through research. These guides will contain a map of best bet resources of where to find information and search tips to make the research process easier. A research guide may include a list of relevant databases to search in, suggested search terms, recommended book titles, lists of websites, and more. Browse our list of Research Guides to see if one has been created for your class, a subject area, or a topic you are researching.

Frequently Asked Questions

Bentley Librarians keep a database of some of the most Frequently Asked Questions (and answers!) by the Bentley Community. Browse our FAQs to see if your question has already been answered!