Entrepreneurship

Find funding to start or grow your business, or to help you recover after a declared disaster. Includes resources for finding loans from the SBA, grants, investment capital, surety bonds, and more.

Thinking of starting a new business? The IRS offers this page of resources on how to set up your business, particularly in relation to taxes and record keeping.

This page from the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission goes over different types of common funding for early stage companies.

The National Venture Capital Association (NVCA) provides various policy, research, and resources related to venture capital.

This page from the European Commission provides a quick breakdown as to different types of crowdfunding.

Information on crowdfunding from Candid Learning. Includes a section on information for nonprofit organizations.

The Angel Capital Association is a society of angel investors. Provides various research and reports related to angel investing, both for investors and entrepreneurs.

Learn more about intellectual property rights and law in the United States, particularly related to copyright, patents, and trademarks.

The central point for all things copyright in the United States, the U.S. Copyright Office website provides a wealth of resources to assist from the basics of copyright to information on how to register your works.

Provides an overview about patents in the United States. Including essentials of patents, how to apply for one, and managing any of your patents.

Provides an overview about trademarks in the United States. Includes the essentials of trademark law, information on how to register a trademark, and additional resources.