LibGuides: Entrepreneurship: Finding Books, Articles, &amp; More

Finding Books, Articles, & More

The Bentley Library Search allows you to search the library catalog for books, eBooks, streaming films, articles, and more. Use keywords/search terms to begin discovering sources that you can use in your assignments.

Library Search (Advanced Search)
Search for books, DVDs/videos, audiobooks, articles, journals, and more. For best results, first sign in to your library account.

While the Bentley Library Search results will also contain a number of different types of sources in addition to books (such as streaming videos, government publications, articles, and more), it is the only place to look up print books in the library's collections as well as allowing you to search across our eBook platforms. If you want to focus on just books, use the "Resource Type" limiter on the left side of the results to select Books.

Suggested Search Terms:

Entrepreneurship
Creative Ability in Business
New Products
Technological Innovations
Business Planning
New Business Enterprises
Small Business
Venture Capital
Innovation

Suggested Databases

ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Also known as ABI/INFORM Complete, content from ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Dateline, and ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry can be found in this one database. Provides access to business scholarly and trade journals, trade news, dissertations, and more. Coverage from 1971-present.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete provides coverage in business disciplines including marketing, management, management information systems, production and operations management, accounting, finance and economics. It includes full text for more than 3600 journals, including 1900 peer-reviewed titles. Also included are full-text case studies, company and industry profiles, country reports, executive and analyst interviews, market research reports and SWOT analyses.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides full-text PDF access to scholarly journals in Arts and Sciences and Business. The database is searchable by keyword, item type, publication title, and language, and browsable by discipline and journal issue. Each journal has an individual "moving wall" date of available content; the date range is 0-5 years previous to the current year, depending on the journal.
Management & Organization Studies from SAGE This link opens in a new window
Management & Organization Studies from SAGE includes peer-reviewed journals published by SAGE and participating societies, with access to content from January 1999 to the present. Subject coverage includes: organizational behavior and development, strategic management, organizational theory, industrial psychology, human resource management, business ethics, corporate social responsibility, environmental management, leadership, group processes, organizational communication, management learning, management education, training, industrial relations, labor economics, international and cooperative management, entrepreneurship, small business management, e-commerce, non-profit management, compensation and benefits, environmental management, service organizations, hospitality, travel, tourism, marketing, macromarketing, social marketing, marketing education, marketing theory, service marketing, sociology of work, business and government relations, critical theory, simulation, action research, research design, and research methodologies.
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) offers full-text journal articles from more than 450 peer-reviewed journals in arts and humanities, business, management, accounting, decision sciences, economics, econometrics, finance, psychology, and social sciences.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete provides coverage in the fields of Arts and Entertainment, Business, Communications, Education, General Interest, Health and Medicine, History, Home and Living, Literature and Writing, Politics and Government, Religion and Philosophy, Science, Social Sciences and Humanities, Sports and Leisure, and Technology. It includes access to over 9,000 full-text journals, with 7,800 of them peer-reviewed. Formats include articles, books, conference proceedings, reports and more.

Search for Items Beyond Bentley Library

Want to broaden your search to find even more materials?

WorldCat.org This link opens in a new window
WorldCat.org lets users search the collections of thousands of libraries around the world. Users can search for popular books, music CDs and videos. Users may also find article citations with links to their full text, authoritative research materials such as documents and photos of local or historic significance and digital versions of rare items that are not available to the public.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar contains theses, books, abstracts and court opinions from scholarly sources, including academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Using Google search techniques, users can find and download articles directly from selected Bentley Library article databases and other websites. Google Scholar also provides links to related articles, enabling users to easily broaden a search.

Search Tip: Get the most out of your search experience by Configuring Google Scholar to Show Items Available via the Bentley Library.

If you find articles or book chapters that would be useful to you and your research, be sure to request them through Interlibrary Loan.

Interlibrary Loan
Use this link to place requests to borrow books, articles, and other materials that Bentley Library does not own. Policies and other FAQs available on this page.