Skip to Main Content

Current News

This guide offers a starting point in finding current news publications via the Bentley Library. Includes U.S. news, international news, and more. Includes directions on how to register for Bloomberg, Economist, FT, NYT, and WSJ accounts.

Bloomberg.com

 

""
 

The Bentley Library has a subscription that gives current Bentley University students, faculty, and staff full access to the content on the Bloomberg.com website. Users can also use their mobile devices to access Bloomberg through the Bloomberg app.

Here's what's included in our subscription:

  • Unlimited access to Bloomberg.com
  • Unlimited access to the Bloomberg app -- Coming Soon!
  • Audio versions of all Bloomberg.com articles
  • Unlimited streaming of live Bloomberg TV
  • Subscriber-only newsletters
  • 5 Gift articles per month

This subscription does not include Bloomberg Terminal, Bloomberg Anywhere, or access to any other Bloomberg products. If you are looking for information on how to access Bloomberg data and analysis tools (Bloomberg Professional Services) through a Bloomberg Terminalyou will need to contact the Trading Room.

How to Get Started

  • Go to bloomberg.com.
  • You will be brought to the homepage. Click the Sign In option. Enter your Bentley email address. 
  • Click the "Continue" button to proceed.
  • Bloomberg.com uses SSO authentication to recognize Bentley users:
    • If you are already logged in to another Bentley app in your browser (i.e. Brightspace, Office365, etc.), you will be automatically logged in and can begin browsing the site.
    • If you are not logged in, you will be brought to a Bentley Sign In Screen. Proceed to log in as you do for other Bentley applications with your Bentley email address and network password. Note: You will need to have your phone or other device available to authenticate via Microsoft Authenticator (two-factor authentication) when off-campus.

Enjoy your Bloomberg.com access! 

Mobile Apps

Bloomberg News Mobile apps are available for iOS and Android. To download the free apps, visit https://www.bloomberg.com/help/question/mobile-app/.

Important: Terms of Use

All users are responsible for adhering to the Bloomberg.com Terms of Service as described on their website:

FAQs

Why can’t I log in?

Make sure that you are entering your full Bentley University email address when logging in. Other potential causes may be:

  • You are no longer affiliated with Bentley University. Our agreement with Bloomberg.com only covers current Bentley students, faculty, and staff using a valid, active Bentley email address.
  • A bad cookie may have been saved in your regular browser from a previous session. Try logging into Bloomberg.com in another browser or use a private/incognito window. If you are able to log in there, it is a bad cookie and we recommend clearing your browser. If you are still having trouble, please report the issue to the Reference Desk.

Why am I asked to login on some occasions and not others?

Your browser cache or history may have cleared itself. Go to Bloomberg.com and log back in.

Where else can I get news from Bloomberg? Is there an easier place I can search past issues?

Bloomberg Businessweek (ISSN: 0007-7135) and Bloomberg.com articles are available via the Business Source Complete database.

Here are the direct links to the Bloomberg Businessweek and Bloomberg.com content within our Business Source Complete database for your convenience:

Unfortunately, the Bloomberg.com content in the database only has the text and will not contain any images that originally appeared with the article.

There is a "Search within this publication" option on both of the publication pages linked above where you can search by keyword - just make sure when you go to the search page that you do not delete the pre-populated journal information in the first search box.

Reference & Research Help Spring 2024

Reference & Research Help Contact Information
In-Person Visit us at the Reference Desk during our hours.
Email refdesk@bentley.edu
Phone 781.891.2300
 Text 781.728.0511
 Live Chat
 
Research Help Hours (Spring 2024)  
Sunday Monday - Wednesday Thursday - Friday Saturday
1:00 pm - 9:00 pm 8:30 am - 9:00 pm 8:30 am - 5:00 pm Closed
All Hours are in Eastern Time. Hours are subject to change on holidays or for unforeseen circumstances. For up-to-date information, check the online calendar.

Research Consultations: Research Help by Appointment

Research Consultations are scheduled one-on-one meetings with a reference librarian. You can also schedule these consultations for a small group. Consultations usually last 30 minutes and take place during Reference Librarian Hours as listed above. 48 hours advanced notice required.

Research Guides

Research Guides are resources created by Bentley Librarians to guide you through research. These guides will contain a map of best bet resources of where to find information and search tips to make the research process easier. A research guide may include a list of relevant databases to search in, suggested search terms, recommended book titles, lists of websites, and more. Browse our list of Research Guides to see if one has been created for your class, a subject area, or a topic you are researching.

Frequently Asked Questions

Bentley Librarians keep a database of some of the most Frequently Asked Questions (and answers!) by the Bentley Community. Browse our FAQs to see if your question has already been answered!