EBSCOhost refers to their static links as Permalinks. The links can be found on the record for any EBSCOHost article. EBSCO provides links to full-text documents and abstracts that can be placed in a Brightspace course website, a document or an online bibliography.
You can access our EBSCO databases from our Databases A-Z page. [ Full List of EBSCO Databases ]
The Bentley Library's EBSCOHost databases default to the Advanced Search option. Advanced Search provides searchers with multiple search options and limiters. The "Help" link at the top, right-hand side of the search page provides information and tips to help the searcher use all of the EBSCOHost search features.
While much of the content available via EBSCOHost is provided in full-text HTML or full-text PDF formats, there are occasions when a search may return the abstracts of published articles. If you intend to link to the full-text of an article please make sure that the full-text of that article is available.
Once the EBSCOHost database(s) to be searched have been selected the searcher can enter the search terms and limiters and on the search page and click the "Search" button.
When your search results are returned you can select an article to which you would like to create a Permalink by clicking on the article title. After the document page loads, click on the icon for Permalink tool (it looks like a chain link) in the toolbar on the right-hand side of the page.
A box will open at the top of the document page containing a URL. Copy this link and paste it wherever you would like to share it.
NOTE: The permalink URL will already be configured for both on- and off-campus use. Any Bentley student, faculty, or staff member will be able to access the article or other item by clicking on the link. If off-campus, the user may be prompted to enter their Bentley email address and password first.
