LibGuides: Pro/Con, Position Papers or Debates: Finding Books &amp; Book Chapters

Search for Books & Book Chapters

You can use the Library Search to find many books and other materials such as streaming film, online government publications, and more.

Library Search (Advanced Search)
Search for books, DVDs/videos, audiobooks, articles, journals, and more. For best results, first sign in to your library account.

Searching for Ebooks

Can't make it into the library or want to see all of the options available to you? Try looking at some of our Ebook collections! Some of these books are discoverable in the catalog, but others can only be discovered by searching the databases themselves. Here are some of the best bet places to look for ebooks:

Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central (ProQuest) contains the Academic Complete collection: downloadable ebooks, in multiple languages, that encompass areas of the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Academic books, software manuals, language learning materials, and more are included.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
EBSCO eBooks allows users to search, view and print the full text of electronic books.
OverDrive eBooks & Audiobooks This link opens in a new window
The OverDrive eBooks & Audiobooks collection provides fiction and non-fiction eBooks and audiobooks, and can be used with the Libby mobile app and/or your preferred device. Formats include OverDrive Read, ePub, and Kindle for ebooks, and OverDrive Listen for audiobooks.
Google Books This link opens in a new window
Google Books is a Web archive of digitized books provided through a partnership among Google, libraries and publishers. Free resource.

Take a look at a full list of databases which include ebooks.

WorldCat Catalog -- Search for books beyond Bentley

Search for resources beyond the Bentley Library Collection using Worldcat. You can use the Bentley Library's Interlibrary Loan system to retrieve books, articles and even DVDs.