It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Pro/Con, Position Papers or Debates
This guide is intended to help students research Position Paper (Pro/con) or Debate topics. Get help finding authoritative book, article and statistical sources to support your arguments.
Academic Video Online is curated for an academic audience and contains a wide range of US and international films on subjects including business, counseling, history, language learning, music, and more. Formats include plays, documentaries, feature films, and US government content from major distributors including CNN, BBC, Dow Jones, and Sony Pictures Classics. Users can create film clips and view transcripts.
Films on Demand is a digital, streaming video service which offers thousands of educational films on Humanities & Social Science, Business & Economy, Science & Mathematics, and Health topics. Films on Demand also offers special collections by well known, respected media outlets such as Frontline, CNBC Specials, the Biography Channel, and PBS NewsHour.
Kanopy provides streaming access to documentaries and feature films. Subject areas include the arts, business, education, global studies and languages, health, media and communications, sciences, social sciences, and instructional films. This database also includes the Criterion Collection.
Swank Digital Campus streams a mix of classic and contemporary feature films. The database is searchable by title, actor, director, genre, and more. Windows users: use the latest versions of Chrome or Firefox. Mac users: use the latest version of Firefox. If prompted, install the Google Widevine Optimizer. (If using Internet Explorer 32-bit, install both Flash and Google Widevine Optimizer at the prompt.)
TED is a nonprofit devoted to spreading ideas, usually in the form of short, powerful talks (18 minutes or less).
Films in the Bentley Library Collection.
With over 7,000 DVDs in the Bentley University Library's Collection, the Library Catalog is a great place to find resources for your topic. Explore the "Search Tips" tab above for help formulating your search query.