Demographics Now is a comprehensive business and residential research tool. Users can compare the demographics and market potential of United States geographies, produce comprehensive business/residential lists and detailed demographic reports, and utilize a unique mapping tool that ‘visualizes’ trends. Provides access to MOSAIC USA consumer profiles.
Insider Intelligence (eMarketer) provides extensive information on digital marketing, media and commerce topics, organized by topic and/or geographical area. Use the Comparative Estimates section to view estimates and forecasts from over 4,000 research firms, consultancies, government agencies and universities around the world across a range of media usage, advertising spending and ecommerce categories, and/or view eMarketer's own proprietary data. Use the Browse feature to gain access to in-depth reports, articles, charts, interviews and webinars on a variety of subtopics. Charts and graphs are available in PDF, JPG and XLS formats for inclusion in presentations and reports.
IHS Connect provides continuously updated analysis of global business conditions and economic information. Proprietary reports and ratings assess country, banking and sovereign risk. Interactive maps, charts, and graphs present data on specific geographies. Users can build, save, export, and share status and time series reports and charts from a variety of datasets. Use MyConnect to set email notifications, set custom search alerts, and save content for later viewing. First time users should visit the IHS Connect Registration Guide to register for an account using a Bentley email address.
Compiled by the U.S. Census, International Statistical Agencies provides links to the official statistical agencies for countries of the world (note: some sites may not provide content in English). Scroll to the bottom of the page to see the full list of countries. Free resource.
OECD (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development) publishes economic surveys, comparative statistics, regular outlooks and annual overviews for its 34 member countries and some major additional countries. Free resource.
Statista is a portal for quantitative data, statistics and related information. Use the search box to find information of interest, or choose from dropdowns providing access to information about industries, digital markets, consumer markets, and topics such as media, business, and society. Statistics, charts and/or graphs may be downloaded in the following formats: Excel, PNG Graphics, PowerPoint and PDF.
The Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. The site provides data from the Census Bureau, Bureau of Labor Statistics, Bureau of Economic Analysis, and many other Federal agencies and private organizations.
Website provided by the International Trade Administration, U.S. Department of Commerce Website. It is provided to give access to ITA information on promoting trade and investment, strengthening the competitiveness of U.S. industry, and ensuring fair trade and compliance with trade laws and agreements.
United Nations Data contains official statistics, estimates and projections produced by countries and compiled by the United Nations. Domains covered are agriculture, crime, education, energy, industry, labor, national accounts, population and tourism. You can also find indicators such as Millennium Development Goals. Free resource.
The U.S. Census provides demographic and economic data from the following surveys and censuses: American Community Survey, County Business Patterns, Decennial Census, Economic Census, and others. Free resource.
World Development Indicators is a compilation of internationally comparable statistical metrics related to global development and the fight against poverty. The database contains time series indicators for more than 200 countries and over 40 country groups. Data for many indicators spans more than 50 years.