Skip to Main Content

GR523-AL1 - Fall 2025 (Cross)

This research guide has been created for students taking GR523-AL1 with Professor Ian Cross during the Fall 2025 semester.

Advertising & Marketing Industry Research

Use the following resources to find industry analysis, insights, and data.

IBISWorld Industries and Markets
IBISWorld provides reports for 700+ U.S. industries as categorized by NAICS, specialized industry reports, and selected global reports.

Browse by industry category or use the search box to find industry research reports related to marketing and advertising, including:

Direct Mail Advertising in the US - Industry Report 54186 [Note: State reports also available]
Billboard & Outdoor Advertising in the US - Industry Report 54185 [Note: State reports also available]
Promotional Products in the US - Industry Report 54189 [Note: State reports also available]
Print Advertising Distribution in the US - Industry Report 54187 [Note: State reports also available]

eMarketer (Insider Intelligence)
EMARKETER offers market research, trends and statistics for a variety of topics and industries including advertising & marketing, media, ecommerce & retail, financial services, health, and technology. Includes reports, articles, charts, statistics, podcasts, and webinars.

From the top navigation bar, click on Advertising & Marketing, then explore the subcategories.

Mintel Reports
Mintel provides data, insight, and analysis of consumer markets and lifestyles. Coverage includes consumer products and services markets, media and technology, retailing, and demographics and lifestyles reports.

From the navigation bar, select Categories > Technology & Media to find reports related to media and advertising.

Statista
Statista is a statistics portal, aggregating data on over 80,000 topics from over 18,000 sources. In addition to statistics, this database provides industry and market reports, including market insights for up to 152 countries and territories, consumer insights from 56 countries and territories, and coverage of businesses from 200+ countries and territories.

Search tips:

from the top navigation bar, click on Statistics, then explore the "Media and Advertising" category.
from the top navigation bar, click on Reports, then choose Industry Reports, then use the Industry filter to choose "Advertising and Marketing".

USPS Delivers
From the United States Postal Service (USPS), this site presents research and insights on direct mail marketing.

Last Updated: Aug 21, 2025 9:39 AM
URL: https://libguides.bentley.edu/GR523-AL1-Cross
Print Page

Subjects: Course Guides

Tags: GR523