LibGuides: Consumers & Market Segments Research Guide: Consumers &amp; Market Segments

Consumer & Market Research Databases

The comprehensive resources listed in this box are the library's top consumer research databases. They provide a mix of demographic and psychographic information, but don't forget to explore the other areas of this guide for additional information sources for consumer market research.

See also: MRI-Simmons Insights and Mosaic USA database information on this guide.

Mintel Reports This link opens in a new window
Provides data, insight, and analysis of consumer markets and lifestyles. Coverage includes consumer products and services markets, media and technology, retailing, and demographics and lifestyles reports.
Euromonitor Passport This link opens in a new window
The Euromonitor Passport Global Market Information Database provides business intelligence on selected Industries, Countries & Consumers, Companies, and Geographies, and comprehensive tools for analysis across datasets. Each category includes in-depth reports, analyst comments, statistics and external sources. Note: Users will have to fill out a short registration form the first time they access Euromonitor. Faculty & Staff members please list your department under "Course".

Search Tip #1: Find a Consumer Lifestyles Report:
1. In the top navigation bar, click on [Consumers] and then click on [Lifestyles].
2. Use the [Explore Analysis] section to choose Country Report from the Analysis drop-down list, select Lifestyles from the Category drop-down list, and then select a country from the Geography drop-down list.
Search Tip #2: Look for consumer information in Country Reports and Briefings. There are a few different search options available on the main landing page:
- Use the search box to keyword search the full database for data and analysis.
  OR
- In the top navigation bar, click on [Industries] to select an industry, then use the [Explore Analysis] and [Explore Statistics] filters to narrow the search. Note: When choosing an analysis type, start with a Country Report (if available), then explore the other types of analysis.
  OR
- Use the [Search Categories] option to browse the category tree using a drill-down menu and then choose a geography.

DemographicsNow This link opens in a new window
Demographics Now is a comprehensive business and residential research tool. Users can compare the demographics and market potential of United States geographies, produce comprehensive business/residential lists and detailed demographic reports, and utilize a unique mapping tool that ‘visualizes’ trends. Provides access to MOSAIC USA consumer profiles.
Claritas 360 This link opens in a new window

Tip: Provides demographic and consumer market segmentation data by geographic place (DMA, county, or state).
- Pop-Facts Demographics Reports: Effective Buying Income; Pop-Facts Demographics; Pop-Facts Demographics By Age Race Sex; Pop-Facts Demographics Trend; Pop-Facts Executive Summary; Pop-Facts Household Income By Age of Householder and Senior Life
- Segmentation Reports: Consumer Concentration; Market Potential; Profile Ranking Index; Profile Worksheet; Segment Distribution; Target Concentration; and Target Segment Measures. Segmentation reports include PRIZM Social Groups and PRIZM Lifestage Group.

Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista is a portal for quantitative data, statistics and related information. Use the search box to find information of interest, or choose from dropdowns providing access to information about industries, digital markets, consumer markets, and topics such as media, business, and society. Statistics, charts and/or graphs may be downloaded in the following formats: Excel, PNG Graphics, PowerPoint and PDF.
Insider Intelligence (eMarketer) This link opens in a new window
eMarketer provides market research information about digital marketing, media, and commerce topics. Includes reports, articles, charts, statistics, interviews and webinars.
Richard K Miller and Associates (RKMA) This link opens in a new window
Richard K. Miller & Associates publishes annual/biennial reference handbooks that support MBA, marketing, hospitality management and sports management research. Titles include Business-to-Business Marketing, Sports Marketing, International Consumer Markets and Consumer Behavior.

Tip: Check the Consumer Behavior handbook for consumer demographic data and analysis of consumer segments, spending and behaviors.

Sports Market Analytics (SBRNet) This link opens in a new window
Sports Market Analytics (SBRnet) is an online international sport marketing and business information provider focusing on sport participation, fan profiles, sports facilities, sport finance, sporting goods, sponsorship, marketing, media, and directions.