LibGuides: Sustainability: News & Recommended Publications

News Resources & Recommended Publications

News Resources

The Bentley Library offers special subscriptions to the following five news publications where you can access content directly on the websites. The links below will take you directly to their sections on climate and the environment.

Climate and Environment (New York Times)
Sign up for a New York Times account via the Bentley Library to access full text articles. You can also sign up for the Climate Forward newsletter, a twice-weekly newsletter for subscribers delivered to your email.
Bloomberg Green (Bloomberg.com)
Use your Bloomberg.com access from the Bentley Library to access full text articles.
Climate Capital (Financial Times)
Use your FT.com access from the Bentley Library to access full text articles.
Environment (Wall Street Journal)
Sign up for a WSJ.com account through the Bentley Library to access full text articles.
Climate Change (The Economist)
Use your economist.com access through the Bentley Library to access full text articles.

Environment & Energy Publishing (E&E)

Environment & Energy Publishing is a news organization that publishes on climate, energy, policy, markets, and more. The Bentley Library subscribes to the following products from E&E:

Environment and Energy Publishing - Climatewire This link opens in a new window
Climate Wire provides readers with coverage of the debate over climate policy and its effects on business, the environment and society. The database is searchable by keyword and date. New content is posted daily.
Environment and Energy Publishing - E&E News PM This link opens in a new window
Environment and Energy (E & E) News PM provides late afternoon coverage of breaking and developing policy news from Capitol Hill, around the country and around the world. The database is searchable by keyword and date. New content is posted daily.
Environment and Energy Publishing - Greenwire This link opens in a new window
GreenWire provides comprehensive coverage of environmental and energy policy, climate change, politics and markets. The database is searchable by keyword and date. New content is posted daily.
Environment and Energy Publishing - Energywire This link opens in a new window
EnergyWire focuses on the business, environmental and political issues surrounding the unconventional energy industry and the numerous factors that are altering the traditional electric utility industry. The database is searchable by keyword and date. New content is posted daily.
Environment and Energy Publishing - Environment and Energy Daily This link opens in a new window
Environment and Energy (E & E) Daily tracks environmental and energy issues in Congress, from federal agency appropriations to comprehensive energy legislation. The database is searchable by keyword and date. New content is posted daily.

Additional information on how to locate news sources through the Bentley Library can be found on our Current News Research Guide. See the Finding Books, Articles & More page in this research guide for some suggestions on additional search techniques for locating articles from relevant newspapers, magazines, and journals in our collections.

Enviro-News Bits RSS feed

Environment Journals

Environment, Development and Sustainability
Use keywords: sustainable development, environmental impact, climate change, statistical analysis
Environmental design and construction
Great for Leadership in Energy & Environmental Design (LEED) topics
Environmental health
International focus
Journal of Environmental Health
Environmental studies, public health
Journal of Sustainable Development
Full Text: 10/01/2013 to present
Sustainability Science Practice and Policy
Full text coverage: Spring 2005 (Vol. 1, no. 1) - Spring 2016 (Vol. 12, no. 1)
Sustainable Development
Full Text: 04/01/1995 to present (with a 12 Month delay)
Water, Air, and Soil pollution
Full text coverage: Jan 1997 (Vol. 93, no. 1-4) - present (delayed 1 year)
Water resources management
Full text coverage: Feb 1997 (Vol. 11, no. 1) - present (delayed 1 year)