LibGuides: Accounting Research: Resources for Accounting Faculty

Teaching Resources

Suggested Books:

Advances in accounting education : teaching and curriculum innovations HF5630 .A463 (Annual)
A handbook for teaching and learning in higher education : enhancing academic practice / edited by Heather Fry, Steve Ketteridge, Stephanie Marshall. LB2331 .H3145 2009
Research Methods in Accounting / by Malcolm Smith HF5630 .S55 2017

Streaming Film Collections

Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
Academic Video Online is curated for an academic audience and contains a wide range of US and international films on subjects including business, counseling, history, language learning, music, and more. Formats include plays, documentaries, feature films, and US government content from major distributors including CNN, BBC, Dow Jones, and Sony Pictures Classics. Users can create film clips and view transcripts.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Films on Demand is a digital, streaming video service which offers thousands of educational films on Humanities & Social Science, Business & Economy, Science & Mathematics, and Health topics. Films on Demand also offers special collections by well known, respected media outlets such as Frontline, CNBC Specials, the Biography Channel, and PBS NewsHour.
LinkedIn Learning This link opens in a new window
LinkedIn Learning provides access to over 6,000 courses and short videos taught by industry experts and related to business, creative/applied arts, and technology. Courses are browsable by subject area, topic, or learning path, or searchable using keywords. Courses can be viewed on a computer and/or downloaded to a mobile device. Users may choose to link a personal LinkedIn account to the LinkedIn Learning account, or leave them unlinked.
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
Kanopy provides streaming access to documentaries and feature films that support the Bentley curriculum.
Swank Digital Campus This link opens in a new window
Swank Digital Campus streams a mix of classic and contemporary feature films that support the Bentley curriculum. Windows users: use the latest versions of Chrome or Firefox. Mac users: use the latest version of Firefox. If prompted, install the Google Widevine Optimizer. (If using Internet Explorer 32-bit, install both Flash and Google Widevine Optimizer at the prompt.)

Suggested Journals:

Accounting education (Journal) available online through Business Source Complete (EBSCO).
Library also has in hardcopy.
Issues in accounting education (Journal) available online through Accounting, Tax & Banking (ProQuest).
Library also has in hardcopy.
Journal of accounting education (Journal) available online through ScienceDirect (Elsevier).
Library also has in hardcopy.
International journal of accounting (Journal) available online through ScienceDirect (Elsevier).
Library also has in hardcopy.
Critical perspectives on accounting (Journal) available online through ScienceDirect (Elsevier).
Library also has in hardcopy.
Advances in accounting (Journal) available online through ScienceDirect (Elsevier).
Library also has in hardcopy.

*Accounting, Tax & Banking (ProQuest), Business Source Complete (EBSCO) & ScienceDirect (Elsevier) are all available from Databases A to Z.

Suggested Education Database

ERIC (EBSCO) the Educational Resource Information Center is a database which contains more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 980 educational and education-related journals.

Publishing Resources

Journal Publishing:

Cabell`s Directories
Each directory helps you select those journals that are most likely to publish your manuscript.
- **Match the characteristics of your manuscript to the topic areas the journal emphasizes, the type of review process, acceptance rate and number of external reviewers.
- **Find information on the style and format of most journals to assist you in organizing and preparing your manuscripts. If a journal has its own set of manuscript guidelines, a copy of these guidelines is published in the Directory.
- **Find out the type of review process used by the editor(s) of a journal, number of reviewers, acceptance rate, time required for review, availability of reviewer's comments, fees charged to review or publish the manuscript, copies required and manuscript topics.
ISI Journal Citation Reports
Please note: The link to "Journal Citation Reports" is under the Products area of the Web of Science landing page
Allows you to evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn from over 7,500 scholarly and technical journals from more than 3,300 publishers in over 60 countries. It includes virtually all areas of science, technology, and social sciences.
Journal Citation Reports can show you the:
- Most frequently cited journals in a field
- Highest impact journals in a field

Book Publishing:

Reference Books
- International Literary Market Place REF PN161 .I5 [Annual]
- Literary Market Place REF PN161.L5 [Annual]
- The Writer's Market REF DESK PN161 .W83 [Annual]
Circulating books
Website
- American Society for Indexing

Suggested Productivity Tools:

EndNote. Contact the Reference Desk for information about this bibliographic management tool.
Zotero. Free bibliographic management tool.

Faculty Publication Collection
Let us know when your book is available and we will add a copy to this collection.