Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Bentley Library Catalog
With over 170,000 books & 9,000 DVDs & Videos in the Bentley University Library's Collection, the Library Catalog is a great place to find resources for your topic. Search tips are available to help you formulate a more relevant search query. You can also look in the bibliographies of books you find to identify other sources of information you may want to explore.
The Library also subscribes to an e-book collection called Books 24 x 7 which includes titles of interest to students studying business statistics, game theory, actuarial topics, and other areas in math.
Search for Books, Videos, DVDs, CDs and Journals from the Library's collections:
Locating Books Online
Some books may be available to you online. The below resources are all freely available online with the exception of Books 24x7 and netLibrary, two library databases available only to current Bentley University students, faculty, and staff. Check the following resources for books on your topic:
- The National Academies Press (NEW! 04/29/14)
- publishes more than 200 books a year on a wide range of topics in science, engineering, and medicine, providing authoritative information on important matters in science and health policy.
- more than 4,000 titles in PDF format. All of these PDFs can be downloaded for free by the chapter or the entire book (exclusion: There are a small number of reports that never had PDF files and therefore, those reports are not available for download)
- American Mathematical Society (AMS) Full-Text Books Online
- organized by subject, this site provides full-text online access to a number of books in pdf format
- topical material on Algebra and Algebraic Geometry, Analysis, Applications, Differential Equations, Geometry and Topology, Logic and Foundations, Mathematical Physics, Number Theory, Probability, and General Interest
- Books 24x7
- this library database provides full-text of books in business and information technology
- relevant material on mathematical subjects related to business and information technology
- Historical Math Monographs
- a service of Cornell University Library which provides access to digital copies of 454 general monographs, 42 Cornell dissertations, 576 math books, and 691 New York State Historical pamphlets and monographs in the field of mathematics
Locating Books in Other Libraries Using WorldCat
WorldCat.org lets you search the collections of libraries in your community and thousands more around the world. Use WorldCat to look beyond Bentley Library's collections. Books and articles not available through Bentley Library can be obtained through Interlibrary Loan (ILL) , a service free of charge to all current Bentley students, faculty, and staff. Use the online ILLiad system to place an ILL request.
- Remember that WorldCat is a catalog of thousands of libraries around the world. For best results, try using the Advanced Search screen to limit your results by date, language and/or format.
- Find out what the libraries in your geographic area have by entering your zip code. If you would like to visit those libraries directly rather than submitting an ILL request, call the library first to make sure that 1.) the book is available and 2.) you are allowed to borrow books from that library.
- When in doubt, contact the Bentley Library Reference Desk (Ask a Librarian) for assistance!
Get Research Help
This chat window may not work with all mobile devices. You can contact a librarian via email email@example.com, phone 781.891.2300, or in person at the Reference Desk.