Mathematics Research Guide: Databases | Articles/Papers

As the premier business and management database, ABI/Inform Global covers the subject areas of advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance,taxation, information technology, and management. Under the "Topics" tab, enter the term "mathematics". A list of relevant results and narrower sub-categories will be displayed. Search terms can be combined using Boolean operators such as and, or, and not under the "Advanced Search" tab.

Under the "Topics" tab, enter the term "mathematics". A list of relevant results and narrower sub-categories will be displayed. Search terms can be combined using Boolean operators such as and, or, and not under the "Advanced Search" tab.

One of the largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Complete provides full text for over 4,600 scholarly publications, including full text for nearly 3,100 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study.
Under the "Subject Terms" link, enter the term "mathematics" or other related keywords. A list of relevant and narrower results will be displayed. Click on the box next to the term and that term will be added to your search. Search terms can be combined using Boolean operators such as and, or, and not under the New Search tab.

The ACM Digital Library (DL) is a vast collection of citations and full text from ACM journal and newsletter articles and conference proceedings. Using the "Advanced Search" option, search under "mathematics" or other related keywords. Search results can be limited by publication type, such as journal, magazine, or proceeding.

Business Source Complete provides full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. Under the "Subject Terms" tab, search under mathematics or other related keywords. A list of relevant and narrower results will be displayed. Click on the box next to the term and that term will be added to your search. Search terms can be combined using Boolean operators such as and, or, and not under the New Search tab.

“EconLit with Full Text contains all of the indexing available in EconLit, plus full text for more than 600 journals. It provides indexing and full text for articles in all fields of economics.
Under the "Indexes" link, select the "Subjects(All)" index and search under the term "math". A list of relevant and narrower results will be displayed. Click on the box next to the term and that term will be added to your search.

Elsevier Science Direct – College Edition provides full-text coverage for more than 450 peer reviewed journals in arts and humanities, business, management, accounting, decision sciences, economics, econometrics, finance, psychology, and social sciences. Under the Search tab, search under "mathematics" or other related keywords. Under the Browse tab, click on the Journals/Books by Subject link. Then select the "Mathematics" box to browse journals in this subject area.

One of the best electronic resources for finding current and relevant mathematics research, JSTOR provides full-text PDF access to almost 700 scholarly journals in Arts and Sciences and Business. Under the "Basic" or "Advanced Search" options, search under "mathematics" or related keywords. Limiting the search to the "Mathematics" discipline may be helpful. Under the "Browse by Discipline" option, the journals within that discipline may be browsed individually.

MathSciNet is the major search tool for journal articles on mathematics and statistics topics. Created and maintained by the American Mathematical Society, it includes subject indexing of recent and forthcoming mathematical publications, as well as reviews or summaries of articles and books that contain new contributions to mathematical research.

The NBER Working Papers are intended to to encourage discussion and suggestions from economists and other interested parties on research supported by the National Bureau of Economic Research. Using the search window at the top of the homepage, search under "mathematics" or related keywords.

Developed and deployed by Cornell University Library and managed by Cornell and Duke University Press, Project Euclid is a not-for-profit online publishing service that provides access to journals, monographs, and conference proceedings in the fields of theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics. Its mission is to advance scholarly communication in these fields and it is designed to address the unique needs of low-cost independent and society journals. Through a collaborative partnership arrangement, these publishers join forces and participate in an online presence with advanced functionality, without sacrificing their intellectual or economic independence or commitment to low subscription prices. Full-text searching, reference linking, interoperability through the Open Archives Initiative, and long-term retention of data are all important components of the project. Search results provide links to other issues in the source journal along with links to relevant keywords and subject codes, allowing users to expand their search. Users may also browse individual journals by title, publisher, or subject area, and browse conference proceedings or monographs by title; the level of access is conveniently color coded for each title.

ProQuest Research Library allows users to search periodicals for information on a broad range of general reference subjects including arts, business, humanities, social sciences, and the sciences. Under the "Topics" tab, enter the term "mathematics". A list of relevant results and narrower sub-categories will be displayed. Search terms can be combined using Boolean operators such as and, or, and not under the "Advanced Search" tab.

Web of Science (Core Collection) provides citations for scholarly articles from over 20,000 worldwide journals (including Open Access journals) in over 250 science, social sciences, and humanities disciplines. Though this database does not contain the full text of articles, many citations include abstracts. Access to the InCites module is not part of the Bentley subscription. Users with individual accounts need to search at least once every six months to keep the account active.