Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

GB320: Golf -- Fall 2020 -- Sections 10, 11, 12 (Aroian, Ghaddar, Matthews, & Van Sleet)

Market & Industry Analysis: Key Reports to Read Before Exploring Other Tabs

  • Spitzer, D. (2020, February). Golf courses & country clubs in the US: IBISWorld industry report 71391. Retrieved from IBISWorld database.
  • O'Connor, C. (2020, April). Sports coaching in the US: IBISWorld industry report 61162. Retrieved from IBISWorld database.
  • Hiner, J. (2020, June). Sporting goods stores in the US: IBISWorld industry report 45111. Retrieved from IBISWorld database.
  • Le, T. (2020, February). Caterers in the US: IBISWorld industry report 72232. Retrieved from IBISWorld database.

To retrieve the above IBIS Reports:

  • Click the link for IBISWorld above, or:
  • Start at the Library's Databases A-Z page and find the link for IBIS World Industries and Markets.
  • Search by keyword or NAICS code to find the above reports.
  • You may wish to examine others as well.
  • There is a RED pdf option at the top of the report that lets you download the whole report.
  • O'Donnell, F. (2012, November). The Golf Consumer - US. Retrieved from Mintel Reports database.
  • Grabowski, G. (2013, February). Millennials' Leisure Trends - US. Retrieved from Mintel Reports database.
  • Smith, D. (2019, August). Sporting Goods Retail - US. Retrieved from Mintel Reports database.
  • Boesel, K. (2020, June). Marketing to millennials (incl. impact of COVID-19) - US. Retrieved from Mintel Reports database. 

To retrieve the above Mintel Reports:

  • Click the link for Mintel Reports above, or:
  • Start at the Library's Databases A-Z page and find the link for Mintel Reports.
  • Search by keyword to access the above reports.
  • Additional Mintel Reports may be of interest.

This report presents a range of statistics and facts about golf. This includes information about golf participation, golf equipment and courses, as well as statistics on professional golf.

* Please note that additional Statista reports will be of interest.

Other Industry Reports