LibGuides: Teaching Approaches: Search Library Databases for Articles

Library Databases

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete provides coverage in the fields of Arts and Entertainment, Business, Communications, Education, General Interest, Health and Medicine, History, Home and Living, Literature and Writing, Politics and Government, Religion and Philosophy, Science, Social Sciences and Humanities, Sports and Leisure, and Technology. It includes access to over 9,000 full-text journals, with 7,800 of them peer-reviewed. Formats include articles, books, conference proceedings, reports and more.
Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
Academic Video Online is curated for an academic audience and contains a wide range of US and international films on subjects including business, counseling, history, language learning, music, and more. Formats include plays, documentaries, feature films, and US government content from major distributors including CNN, BBC, Dow Jones, and Sony Pictures Classics. Users can create film clips and view transcripts.
Chronicle of Higher Education This link opens in a new window
Online version of the Chronicle of Higher Education newspaper, including Premium Access articles.
ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
The Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) indexes more than 1100 journals (90% of which are peer-reviewed) listed in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index, as well as conference and policy papers, gray literature, dissertations and theses, and research reports from government agencies and research centers. Can be searched by educational level, intended audience and publication type, among others.
ProQuest Education Journals This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Education Journals gives users access to over 900 top educational publications, including more than 600 of the titles in full text. Coverage is from 1981-present.
Sage Sociology Full-text Collection This link opens in a new window
The SAGE Sociology Collection includes peer-reviewed journals published by SAGE and participating societies. This collection covers such subjects as childhood, contemporary, comparative and classical sociology, consumer culture, ethnic, gender, leisure, and labor studies, social theory and the sociology of sport.

Scholarly Journals

Journal of Effective Teaching in Higher Education
Aims to promote discussion on teaching excellence in colleges and universities.
Journal of Experiential Education
The Journal of Experiential Education (JEE) is an international, peer-reviewed journal which publishes refereed articles on experiential education in diverse contexts.
Research in Higher Education
Features original theoretical and in-depth empirical research about the functioning of post-secondary educational institutions.
Teaching in Higher Education
Addresses the roles of teaching, learning and the curriculum in higher education in order to explore and clarify the intellectual challenges which they present.

Library Search

About Library Search

Library Search is the Bentley Library's discovery service. You can use it to search almost everything the library has, including books and e-books, articles, and streaming media.

Sign-in

Start by signing-in for full access to search results, create favorites lists, make requests, and access your library account.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar contains theses, books, abstracts and court opinions from scholarly sources, including academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Using Google search techniques, users can find and download articles directly from selected Bentley Library article databases and other websites. Google Scholar also provides links to related articles, enabling users to easily broaden a search.