LibGuides: GR603-AL1: Leading Responsibly (Barber): Finding Books, Articles, &amp; More

Using the Bentley Library Search

You can use the library's search to find many books and other materials such as videos, government publications, and more.

Library Search (Advanced Search)
Search for books, DVDs/videos, audiobooks, articles, journals, and more. For best results, first sign in to your library account.

Recommended Databases for Article Searching

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete provides coverage in the fields of Arts and Entertainment, Business, Communications, Education, General Interest, Health and Medicine, History, Home and Living, Literature and Writing, Politics and Government, Religion and Philosophy, Science, Social Sciences and Humanities, Sports and Leisure, and Technology. It includes access to over 9,000 full-text journals, with 7,800 of them peer-reviewed. Formats include articles, books, conference proceedings, reports and more.
ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Also known as ABI/INFORM Complete, content from ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Dateline, and ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry can be found in this one database. Provides access to business scholarly and trade journals, trade news, dissertations, and more. Coverage from 1971-present.

Includes publications such as The Economist, MIT Sloan Management Review, Business Insider, and the Wall Street Journal.

Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete provides coverage in business disciplines including marketing, management, management information systems, production and operations management, accounting, finance and economics. It includes full text for more than 3600 journals, including 1900 peer-reviewed titles. Also included are full-text case studies, company and industry profiles, country reports, executive and analyst interviews, market research reports and SWOT analyses.

Includes publications such as the Harvard Business Review, Bloomberg Businessweek, Fast Company, and more.

ScienceDirect (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) offers full-text journal articles from more than 450 peer-reviewed journals in arts and humanities, business, management, accounting, decision sciences, economics, econometrics, finance, psychology, and social sciences.
Management & Organization Studies from SAGE This link opens in a new window
Management & Organization Studies from SAGE includes peer-reviewed journals published by SAGE and participating societies, with access to content from January 1999 to the present. Subject coverage includes: organizational behavior and development, strategic management, organizational theory, industrial psychology, human resource management, business ethics, corporate social responsibility, environmental management, leadership, group processes, organizational communication, management learning, management education, training, industrial relations, labor economics, international and cooperative management, entrepreneurship, small business management, e-commerce, non-profit management, compensation and benefits, environmental management, service organizations, hospitality, travel, tourism, marketing, macromarketing, social marketing, marketing education, marketing theory, service marketing, sociology of work, business and government relations, critical theory, simulation, action research, research design, and research methodologies.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts provides citations, abstracts and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy. Coverage is from 1975-present.

Looking for Specific Journals/Magazines/Newspapers or Articles

While you can do a Google Search to find the websites of specific publications, you may come across embargoes or have limited access to that publication's content.

Use the Journal Search to find out if we have access to that publication either in print or online, which database has that particular publication if available electronically, and dates of coverage. Search by the title of the publication.

Note: Print Current Periodicals are not available for check out and must be read in the library.

Search Google Scholar

Google Scholar contains theses, books, abstracts and court opinions from scholarly sources, including academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Using Google Scholar can be a great way to expand your search to locate materials outside of the Bentley Library Search.

Start Searching

Use the search box or link below to start searching Google Scholar! But first, make sure you're getting the most out of your search experience by Configuring Google Scholar to Show Items Available via the Bentley Library.

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar contains theses, books, abstracts and court opinions from scholarly sources, including academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Using Google search techniques, users can find and download articles directly from selected Bentley Library article databases and other websites. Google Scholar also provides links to related articles, enabling users to easily broaden a search.