LibGuides: GR523-HCMBA5: Marketing Management (Cross): Consumer & Market Research

Consumer & Market Research databases

Use the following databases for consumer demographic and psychographic information.

Mintel Reports
Mintel offers market research reports covering U.S. and International marketplaces. Each report combines data and analysis of the competitive landscape, market share analysis and consumer profiles.

Start with these recommended reports and then explore the database for additional consumer lifestyle and demographic reports.

Health, Healthcare, and Health Insurance

Changing Face of Healthcare - US - 2024
Medicare - US - 2024
Millennials and Health – US – 2025
Women's Wellness – US – 2025
Health Insurance - US - 2023 (update coming October 2025)
Approach to Health Management - US - 2023 (update coming November 2025

Note: It is recommended that you create a personal Mintel profile to take advantage of features such as downloading report sections, building presentations, sharing content, and accessing complete Mintel consumer survey databooks. Learn how to create your profile.

Statista
Statista is a statistics portal, aggregating data on over 80,000 topics from over 18,000 sources. In addition to statistics, this database provides industry and market reports, including market insights for up to 152 countries and territories, consumer insights from 56 countries and territories, and coverage of businesses from 200+ countries and territories.

Use Statista to explore topics related to health and the healthcare industry.

eMarketer (Insider Intelligence)
EMARKETER offers market research, trends and statistics for a variety of topics and industries including advertising & marketing, media, ecommerce & retail, financial services, health, and technology. Includes reports, articles, charts, statistics, podcasts, and webinars.

Browse reports in the Health category (Tip: click on More Industries in the top navigation bar, then Health, then choose "see all")
Experiment with keyword searching (e.g. "healthcare consumer", "healthcare marketing", "primary care", telehealth, etc.)

Consultant & Analyst Reports

Reports, articles, and white papers from business consulting firms, professional organizations, and associations can be good sources for consumer, market and industry insights and trends. When searching the web, try using the names of firms (e.g. Accenture, BCG, Deloitte, McKinsey, PwC) or organizations in combination with keywords that describe what you are looking for.

Here are a few examples of the type of information you can find:

McKinsey Insights on Healthcare Consumerism: Trends and Perspectives
Collection of articles about "the continually evolving opinions, preferences, and behaviors of healthcare consumers as well as the environmental factors that influence their healthcare choices."
PwC 2024 US Healthcare Consumer Insights and Engagement Survey
Published October 17, 2024 by PwC.
2025 US Health Care Outlook
Published December 12, 2024 by Deloitte Center for Health Solutions.
The Power of Trust: Unlocking Patient Loyalty in Healthcare
Published April 30, 2024 by Accenture.
How to Give Health Consumers the Access and Experience They Value Most
Insights from the EY Consumer Health Survey 2023. Published June 6, 2023.
Consumer choice in U.S. health care: Using insights from the past to inform the way forward
Published November 30, 2021 by The Commonwealth Fund.