LibGuides: Management Research: Finding Articles

Using the Bentley Library Search

Library Search (Advanced Search)
Search for books, DVDs/videos, audiobooks, articles, journals, and more. For best results, first sign in to your library account.

Library Databases: Best Bets for Locating Management Related Articles

ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Also known as ABI/INFORM Complete, content from ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Dateline, and ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry can be found in this one database. Provides access to business scholarly and trade journals, trade news, dissertations, and more. Coverage from 1971-present.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete provides coverage in the fields of Arts and Entertainment, Business, Communications, Education, General Interest, Health and Medicine, History, Home and Living, Literature and Writing, Politics and Government, Religion and Philosophy, Science, Social Sciences and Humanities, Sports and Leisure, and Technology. It includes access to over 9,000 full-text journals, with 7,800 of them peer-reviewed. Formats include articles, books, conference proceedings, reports and more.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete provides coverage in business disciplines including marketing, management, management information systems, production and operations management, accounting, finance and economics. It includes full text for more than 3600 journals, including 1900 peer-reviewed titles. Also included are full-text case studies, company and industry profiles, country reports, executive and analyst interviews, market research reports and SWOT analyses.
Gale Business: Insights This link opens in a new window
Gale Business: Insights provides in-depth information on U.S. and international businesses, industries and products. Included are company and industry profiles, financial data, investment reports, business periodicals, interactive charting and comparison tools, and more.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides full-text PDF access to scholarly journals in Arts and Sciences and Business. The database is searchable by keyword, item type, publication title, and language, and browsable by discipline and journal issue. Each journal has an individual "moving wall" date of available content; the date range is 0-5 years previous to the current year, depending on the journal.
Management & Organization Studies from SAGE This link opens in a new window
Management & Organization Studies from SAGE includes peer-reviewed journals published by SAGE and participating societies, with access to content from January 1999 to the present. Subject coverage includes: organizational behavior and development, strategic management, organizational theory, industrial psychology, human resource management, business ethics, corporate social responsibility, environmental management, leadership, group processes, organizational communication, management learning, management education, training, industrial relations, labor economics, international and cooperative management, entrepreneurship, small business management, e-commerce, non-profit management, compensation and benefits, environmental management, service organizations, hospitality, travel, tourism, marketing, macromarketing, social marketing, marketing education, marketing theory, service marketing, sociology of work, business and government relations, critical theory, simulation, action research, research design, and research methodologies.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni, formerly called LexisNexis Academic, contains a variety of news and specialized sources. Users may search for: regional, national, and international news publications and wire services; US state and federal cases and statutes; company profile and dossier information by company name or ticker symbol; country profiles, risk information, and news; patent information; and biographical and news information on public figures. Topical pages include Business, Criminal Justice, and Political Science. Users may register for an account to save searches and bookmark documents, add notes, collaborate with other users, and set up alerts to track new content.
ProQuest Psychology Journals This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Psychology Journals indexes 300 academic journals in psychology and related fields. Updated daily.
PsycInfo (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
APA PsycInfo® indexes and provides abstracts for international literature on psychological research and its applications. Source types include peer-reviewed journals, books and chapters, dissertations, conference proceedings, and more.
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) offers full-text journal articles from more than 450 peer-reviewed journals in arts and humanities, business, management, accounting, decision sciences, economics, econometrics, finance, psychology, and social sciences.
Web of Science (Core Collection) This link opens in a new window
Web of Science (Core Collection) provides citations for scholarly articles from over 20,000 worldwide journals (including Open Access journals) in over 250 science, social sciences, and humanities disciplines. Though this database does not contain the full text of articles, many citations include abstracts. Access to the InCites module is not part of the Bentley subscription. Users with individual accounts need to search at least once every six months to keep the account active.

Search Tips for Finding Articles

Pick good search terms to use when looking for articles. Often, these are the main ideas or key concepts of your research topic that are usually nouns. Think of all the different ways that the terms can be used - in case one term doesn't work, try another!

Use Boolean terms AND, OR, and NOT to connect multiple search terms (i.e. management AND "strategic planning") to better focus your search.

Utilize the database's Controlled Vocabulary, usually referred to as Subjects or Thesaurus Terms. These are terms that the database assigns to articles and other materials to describe what the content is about. If you can figure out the terminology the database uses, you can use that term to search more efficiently!

Search Beyond Bentley Library

Broaden the scope of your research to search outside of the Bentley Library Databases using Google Scholar.

Note: Configure Google Scholar to connect you with articles that Bentley Library has access to! See this guide for details on how:

Google Scholar
by Stephen Tracey Last Updated Jul 8, 2022 251 views this year

Found an article Bentley does not have access to?

Request it via Interlibrary Loan!

Interlibrary Loan
Use this link to place requests to borrow books, articles, and other materials that Bentley Library does not own. Policies and other FAQs available on this page.