To explore a management topic, try a keyword search in the library's catalog. Depending on your topic one or multiple keywords might be necessary. For example, if you were looking for information on scientific management, you might use the following keywords in your search:
Be sure to use quotation marks around your keywords if you're searching for a specific phrase or term
Using multiple keywords in the same search can often help you find books and other materials on more focused topics within management. For example, if you were looking for information on the relationship between management and business ethics, the following keyword combinations might be helpful:
The Bentley Library Search allows you to search both our print book collection and our eBook collections at the same time to find many books and other materials on management topics.
Note: The Bentley Library Search results will also contain a number of different types of sources in addition to books. Videos, government publications, articles, and more might be listed in the results. If you want to focus on just books, use the "Resource Type" limiter on the left side of the results to select Books.
Search Skillport and O'Reilly Online Learning for access to various business and IT eBook titles subscribed to by the Bentley Library. You will need to enter your Bentley credentials to access.
Skillport (Books 24x7) offers books and audiobooks about consumer electronics, data analytics, finance, information technology, health and wellness, productivity, and other business-related topics. The collection also includes exam study guides, and software manuals for business and statistical applications such as SAS and SPSS.
O'Reilly Online Learning offers books, audiobooks, videos, and interactive tutorials on in-demand technology and business topics. Exclusive conference content and case studies from leading organizations are also included.
Want to broaden your search to find even more materials? You can search for resources from libraries around the world using WorldCat.org.
You can also try searching Google Books.
If you find an item in WorldCat or Google Books that the Bentley Library does not own, you can request for that item to be sent here for you to borrow. Use our Interlibrary Loan system to request materials from other libraries.
Encyclopedia of Management by 
The Oxford Handbook of Management by 
Encyclopedia of Operations Research and Management Science by 
The Nonprofit Human Resource Management Handbook by 
The Oxford Handbook of Project Management by 
The Routledge Companion to Reward Management by