Using Library Resources in Teaching

Welcome to the Using Library Resources in Teaching page!

This collection of pages provides some helpful information in understanding some of the resources that the library can offer in support of teaching classes. 

• Visit the Bentley Library Syllabus Statement page for a suggested statement to include on your syllabus for how the Bentley Library can support students in your course.
• Books, eBooks, & Audiobooks provides information about our different options for using both print and eBook material in your classroom. Includes information on the library's different eBook collections and platforms including limitations on use for various scenarios.
• Film & Video Resources discusses utilizing both physical and streaming films from our collections in your teaching.
• Open Educational Resources (OERs) lists various resources for locating open educational materials such as textbooks, case studies, tutorials, and more that are free and accessible to use when teaching online or in-person.
• Some helpful tips for linking resources for students are located on Linking Content in Brightspace.

Research Consultations: Research Help by Appointment

Research Consultations are scheduled one-on-one meetings with a reference librarian. You can also schedule these consultations for a small group. Consultations usually last 30 minutes and take place during Reference Librarian Hours as listed above. 48 hours advanced notice required.

Research Guides

Research Guides are resources created by Bentley Librarians to guide you through research. These guides will contain a map of best bet resources of where to find information and search tips to make the research process easier. A research guide may include a list of relevant databases to search in, suggested search terms, recommended book titles, lists of websites, and more. Browse our list of Research Guides to see if one has been created for your class, a subject area, or a topic you are researching.

Frequently Asked Questions

Bentley Librarians keep a database of some of the most Frequently Asked Questions (and answers!) by the Bentley Community. Browse our FAQs to see if your question has already been answered!