LibGuides: Psychology: Databases: Find Journal Articles

Core Psychology Databases

PsycInfo (ProQuest)
APA PsycInfo® indexes and provides abstracts for international literature on psychological research and its applications. Source types include peer-reviewed journals, books and chapters, dissertations, conference proceedings, and more.
PsycARTICLES (ProQuest)
PsycARTICLES contains full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber.
ProQuest Psychology Journals
ProQuest Psychology Journals indexes 300 academic journals in psychology and related fields. Updated daily.

Additional Recommended Databases for Psychology Topics

These databases listed below are also excellent sources for articles on psychology-related topics. To view a complete list of the library's databases please visit our Databases A-Z page. Use the Subject Filters to identify additional databases for your topic.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Academic Search Complete provides coverage in the fields of Arts and Entertainment, Business, Communications, Education, General Interest, Health and Medicine, History, Home and Living, Literature and Writing, Politics and Government, Religion and Philosophy, Science, Social Sciences and Humanities, Sports and Leisure, and Technology. It includes access to over 9,000 full-text journals, with 7,800 of them peer-reviewed. Formats include articles, books, conference proceedings, reports and more.
ProQuest Central
ProQuest Central is the largest multidisciplinary database with over 11,000 titles, with over 8,000 titles in full-text. It serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels in all markets. Over 160 subjects areas are covered extensively in this product including business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs, technology, social sciences and more. Coverage is from 1905-present.
ScienceDirect (Elsevier)
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) offers full-text journal articles from more than 450 peer-reviewed journals in arts and humanities, business, management, accounting, decision sciences, economics, econometrics, finance, psychology, and social sciences.
MEDLINE (EBSCO)
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE enables users to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.
JAMA Online
JAMA Online provides up to date access to original research articles, opinions, and reviews published in JAMA: The Journal of the American Medical Association. Peer-reviewed issues are published weekly with 48 issues published per year. Archival access to past issues is also available. Note: Our subscription includes access to JAMA and does not include access to articles on the JAMA Network platform that may be published in specialty JAMA journals.
Management & Organization Studies from SAGE
Management & Organization Studies from SAGE includes peer-reviewed journals published by SAGE and participating societies, with access to content from January 1999 to the present. Subject coverage includes: organizational behavior and development, strategic management, organizational theory, industrial psychology, human resource management, business ethics, corporate social responsibility, environmental management, leadership, group processes, organizational communication, management learning, management education, training, industrial relations, labor economics, international and cooperative management, entrepreneurship, small business management, e-commerce, non-profit management, compensation and benefits, environmental management, service organizations, hospitality, travel, tourism, marketing, macromarketing, social marketing, marketing education, marketing theory, service marketing, sociology of work, business and government relations, critical theory, simulation, action research, research design, and research methodologies.
Communication and Mass Media Complete (EBSCO)
Communication & Mass Media Complete is a research and reference resource of wide scope and depth in communication, mass media and related fields. CMMC offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 570 journals, and selected coverage of nearly 200 more. It also includes full text for over 450 journals.
Diversity Studies (Gale)
The Gale OneFile: Diversity Studies collection provides access to articles from news sources, magazines and academic journals exploring global cultural differences and influences related to gender, ethnicity, and race. Publications included in this collection cover subjects in disciplines such as anthropology, history, gender studies, and sociology.
ERIC (EBSCO)
The Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) indexes more than 1100 journals (90% of which are peer-reviewed) listed in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index, as well as conference and policy papers, gray literature, dissertations and theses, and research reports from government agencies and research centers. Can be searched by educational level, intended audience and publication type, among others.
Gender Studies (Gale)
Gale’s OneFile Gender Studies collection provides academic journals and magazines covering topics such as gender and queer studies, family and marital issues. Also includes photo and video archives from major news outlets, and PBS programs such as Independent Lens and NOVA.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar contains theses, books, abstracts and court opinions from scholarly sources, including academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Using Google search techniques, users can find and download articles directly from selected Bentley Library article databases and other websites. Google Scholar also provides links to related articles, enabling users to easily broaden a search.