MG116: Human Dynamics in Organizations

What's in this guide?

The resources collected in this guide are designed to help you familiarize yourselves with the field of management and organizational behavior in addition to assisting with conducting research for the assignments in this class. 

Each page includes recommended resources for various topics as well as search tips for conducting research:

• Foundations of Organizational Behavior provides some general search tips and resources for looking at any aspect of organizational behavior.
• Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion offers search tips and recommended readings.
• Individual Behavior includes search tips and recommended readings for topics related to:
  • Personality, Strengths, Values
  • Job Attitudes
  • Motivation
• Group Behavior includes search tips and recommended readings for topics related to:
  • Team Dynamics
  • Communication & Conflict Management
  • Power & Influence
• Organizational Behavior includes search tips and recommended readings for topics related to:
  • Leadership
  • Change Management
  • Organizational Culture
• Finding Books, Articles, & More will help you learn how to search the Bentley Library for resources related to organizational behavior, including how to locate specific sources as well as database recommendations for searching for additional content.
• Finding Multimedia introduces some of the best ways to search for content such as videos and podcasts related to organizational behavior.
• Researching a Company provides some starter tips for conducting company research and learning about an organization.
• Citing Sources in APA will help you to cite all of the sources you use in your assignments in MG116 correctly. General paper formatting assistance, in-text citation examples, and reference list examples for many types of sources (especially tricky business resources!) are included.

This guide was created by Katie Leahy, Senior Reference Librarian. Please contact her at kleahy@bentley.edu if you have any questions. 

Research Consultations: Research Help by Appointment

Research Consultations are scheduled one-on-one meetings with a reference librarian. You can also schedule these consultations for a small group. Consultations usually last 30 minutes and take place during Reference Librarian Hours as listed above. 48 hours advanced notice required.

Research Guides

Research Guides are resources created by Bentley Librarians to guide you through research. These guides will contain a map of best bet resources of where to find information and search tips to make the research process easier. A research guide may include a list of relevant databases to search in, suggested search terms, recommended book titles, lists of websites, and more. Browse our list of Research Guides to see if one has been created for your class, a subject area, or a topic you are researching.

Frequently Asked Questions

Bentley Librarians keep a database of some of the most Frequently Asked Questions (and answers!) by the Bentley Community. Browse our FAQs to see if your question has already been answered!