How to Register:
Go to the Mediamark home page and click [Register]. A Bentley email address is required.
After registering, you will receive a password validation email from clientservices@gfkmri.com. You must click the activation link in the email within 3 days to activate your account and set up your password.
After clicking the activation link, you will be able to create your own password to access Mediamark University Internet Reporter. The password must be between 8-16 characters in length and have at least one alphabetic character and one numeric digit.
After all these steps have been completed, proceed to Mediamark Reporter to begin using the database.
Relevant Report(s)
There are multiple relevant Mediamark Reports that can potentially help with this project and your research. The best way to find them would be to select the Personal Care category from the main page when you are in the 2018 Spring Reporter. However, you will definitely want to take a look at these:
GfK Mediamark Research & Intelligence. (2018, Spring Product Report). Personal Care Services. Retrieved from MRI Mediamark University Internet Reporter database.
Mediamark Help
Other Relevant Databases
Statista is a portal for quantitative data, statistics and related information. Use the search box to find information of interest, or choose from dropdowns providing access to information about industries, digital markets, consumer markets, and topics such as media, business, and society. Statistics, charts and/or graphs may be downloaded in the following formats: Excel, PNG Graphics, PowerPoint and PDF.
Euromonitor Passport provides business intelligence on selected Industries, Countries & Consumers, Companies, and Geographies, and comprehensive tools for analysis across datasets. Each category includes in-depth reports, analyst comments, statistics and external sources. New reports, analyses and comments are added daily, while industry reports are updated annually. Historical and forecasted date coverage varies by country, within a broad range of 1977 to five-year projections. Users will have to fill out a short registration form the first time they access Euromonitor. Faculty & Staff members please list your department under "Course".
Online Resources
The Consumer Expenditure Survey (CEX) provides information on the buying habits of American consumers, including data on their expenditures, income, and household characteristics. The survey data are collected for the Bureau of Labor Statistics by the U.S. Census Bureau. Free resource.
Books and Reference Titles
Source of statistics about households by a specific geographic area or the whole US.
Demographics Now also includes Mosaic Reports. Choose the Mosiac Report that best fits your target market. The Mosiac USA Details are listed under The Help & Info drop down box in the far right. Then search each state to find where that Target Market is most likely to reside in the USA.
OR use Demographics Now to take a look at the U. S. population by a specific geographic area such as by state.
To access the reports:
