Skip to Main Content

GB320: Sporting Apparel and Goods Stores in the US -- Fall 2018 -- Sections 001, 002, 003 (Flynn, Grusby, & Shepherd; Houston & Amin): Essential Sources and Reading

Information resources to help you with Assignment 1 of your Integrated Business Project course.

Market & Industry Analysis Reports

Haddad, J. (2018, July). Ecommerce & Online Auctions in the US: IBISWorld Industry Report 45411a.  Retrieved from IBISWorld database. 

Hyland, R. (2018, May). Sporting Goods Stores in the US: IBISWorld Industry Report 45111. Retrieved from IBISWorld database.

Savaskan, D. (2018, May). Shoe & Footwear Manufacturing in the US: IBISWorld Industry Report 31621. Retrieved from IBISWorld database.

​To retrieve the above IBIS Reports:

  • Click the link for IBISWorld above, or:
  • Start at the Library's Databases A-Z page and find the link for IBIS World Industries and Markets.
  • Search by keyword or the Report number (e.g. ...Report 45111)
  • You may wish to examine others as well.
  • There is a RED pdf option at the top of the report that lets you download the whole report.​

Smith, D. (2018, May). Online Shopping US, May 2018. Retrieved from Mintel Reports database.

Smith, D. (2016, October).  Activewear US, October 2016.  Retrieved from Mintel Reports database.

DeSalva, A. (2018, May).  Men's and Women's Footwear US, May 2018.  Retrieved from Mintel Reports database.

To retrieve the above Mintel Reports:

  • Click Mintel Reports above, or:
  • Start at the Library's Databases A-Z page and click Mintel Reports.
  • Search by keywords "Activewear" and "Footwear."
  • You may wish to examine other reports as well.