LibGuides: Financial Ratios: Company Financial Information

Onine Databases

Included below are the online databases most commonly used to find financial data (for calculating ratios):

EDGAR: SEC Filings and Forms This link opens in a new window
The EDGAR database, maintained by the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, enables users to search for public company financials and operations filings required by law. Users may also search for information provided by mutual funds (including money market funds), exchange-traded funds (ETFs), and variable annuities. Free resource.
GuideStar This link opens in a new window
GuideStar provides information on faith-based organizations and IRS-registered nonprofit organizations, including mission, operations, finances, transparency, executives/key employees, board leadership, and governance. Where available, IRS Forms 990 may be viewed and downloaded.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Allows you to create a company dossier which includes the Corporate Financials. Use the "Get Company Info" search box which is on the top right to search the company name or ticker symbol.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Search for information on companies publicly traded on the major stock exchanges by ticker symbol or company name. Source of D & B Private company information for companies with over 20M in assets.
PrivCo This link opens in a new window
PrivCo provides private company financial data including M&A activity, investor information, private equity and venture capital data. It covers over 225,000 private companies, 11,000 investors, and over 80,000 private market M&A deals and funding rounds. Database strengths include the ability to search by niche industry for private companies, and to find specific investors for targeted industries.
S&P Capital IQ NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
In Publication Search box on right, select the publication [Stock Reports] from the drop-down menu and search by ticker symbol or company name. Page 3 of the report includes Company Financials, Income Statement Analysis & a Balance Sheet.
Value Line Research Center - 6 user limit This link opens in a new window
The Value Line Company page includes an income statement and current financial position. Start by searching by company name or ticker symbol. Provides data for 1,700 publicly traded companies. Data is updated quarterly with a 10 year statistical history available.

Trading Room

Trading Room Homepage