LibGuides: Financial Ratios: Company Ratios

Online Databases & Resources:

Bloomberg
Provides quarterly and yearly ratios for virtually every public company traded on every stock exchange worldwide. Only available in the Trading Room.
FactSet
FactSet combines more than 200 databases from industry-leading suppliers and powerful analytical tools into a single information system. FactSet has more thn 50 applications that allow users to analyze companies, portfolios, industries, markets, and economies seamlessly. This resource is available in the Trading Room and on the computers in the Library. Only available on campus.

D&B Key Business Ratios This link opens in a new window
D&B Key Business Ratios (KBR), provided by Mergent, provides immediate online access to recent competitive industry benchmarking data for public and private companies. 14 key business ratios cover all critical areas of business performance—solvency, efficiency and profitability. Users may search data by SIC and NAICS code, line of business, asset range and year. Users may also download and create reports. The Bentley Library also has this content in print. REF HC110 .C3 C67 Annual
D&B Hoovers - 50 user limit This link opens in a new window
D&B Hoovers enables users to create custom lists and reports for researching US and international companies. Use the Search and Build a List link to identify target companies using filter categories such as company size, company type, financials and more. The resulting reports contain company information such as SEC filings, market research reports, analyst reports, SWOT analyses, and industry information from First Research. Use the Desktop link to assemble and "pin" lists and reports for easy access. NOTE: Pinned items are only saved to the desktop for the length of your session; sessions are subject to timeouts. Simultaneous access is limited to 50 users.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Source of Gross Margin, EBITDA, P/E Ratio, Market Cap, and more.
Search Tip: For a quick listing of the ratios mentioned above, pull up the company's record and click on the "Competitor" tab. Allows for competitive analysis. For other interesting ratios, look under the "Company Financials" tab for the "Ratios" subtab.
S&P Capital IQ NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Search Tip: Click on [Companies] at the top of the screen and search by ticker symbol or company name. Under [Vital Statistics] on the left select "Valuation and Financials" sections of the report. Data is updated weekly. A different product, S & P Capital IQ, provides more granular data and can be accessed only in the Trading Room.
Value Line Research Center - 6 user limit This link opens in a new window
Search Tip: Search by company name or ticker to pull up the report. The Value Line company page will include the P/E Ratio and other Composite Statistics. The Value Line is a comprehensive source of information and advice on approximately 1,700 public companies. Updated quarterly with 5 years of annual data. Source of Value Line Investment Survey.
Value Line Company Reports are available for 1,700 publicly traded companies. Data is updated quarterly with a 10 year statistical history available.

Best Bets for ESG Ratings
For best bets for ESG Ratings, please consult this library research guide created by Benjamin Hall (Business & Data Services Librarian at Santa Clara University).

Reference Books

Valuation Handbook: Industry Cost of Capital by Duff & Phelps
Call Number: REF HG4028.V3 V345 Annual. 2018 (Last published) at Reference Desk. Previous in Reference.
Published by Duff & Phelps. This resource includes company-level cost of capital data.
Incorporates data previously included in Ibbotson SBBI Valuation Yearbook (blue cover), which ceased in 2013. Now owned by Kroll and this resource is only available online. Bentley doesn't subscribe to the online.

Trading Room

Trading Room Homepage

Financial Ratios: Company Ratios

Where do I find Company Ratios?

Online Databases & Resources:

Reference Books

Trading Room