Market & Industry Analysis: Read Me First - GB320: Insurance - (Spring 2021) 7, 8, 9, 16, 17, & 18 (Kahana, McCormack, Ruby, Santosh, Silva, & Amin)

Market & Industry Analysis: Key Reports

The NAICS codes below will help you retrieve relevant reports and information from the resources further below and elsewhere on the Bentley Library website.

Please do not limit yourself to them. Other industries and corresponding codes may help you with your assignment.

524210 (Insurance Agencies and Brokerages in the US)

52429 (Third-Party Administrators & Insurance Claims Adjusters in the US)

51121 (Software Publishing in the US)

541511 (Custom Computer Programming Services in the US)

You will also want to reference specific state regulations for the market you are researching. Several states have websites to guide their residents through the requirements for car insurance. E.g. CA and MA

IBISWorld Industries and Markets This link opens in a new window
Searchable by industry, keyword, company name, and NAICS code, IBIS World Industries and Markets contains United States and Specialized Industry reports, selected Global Industry reports, and UK Brexit Impact Statements. Industry risk factors can be assessed using US Business Environment Profiles.

Gambardella, A. (2020, November). Insurance Brokers & Agencies in the US (US industry NAICS report 52421). IBISWorld. https://www.ibisworld.com/
Rodriguez, A. (2020, April). Online Insurance Brokers (US specialized industry report OD4768). IBISWorld. https://www.ibisworld.com/
Kennedy, K. (2020, December). Third-Party Administrators & Insurance Claims Adjusters in the US (US industry NAICS report 52429). IBISWorld. https://www.ibisworld.com/
Cook, D. (2020, October). Software Publishing in the US (US industry NAICS Report 51121). IBISWorld. https://www.ibisworld.com/
Cook, D. (2020, October). Smartphone App Developers in the US (US specialized industry report OD5817). IBISWorld. https://www.ibisworld.com/
Gambardella, A. (2019, December). Insurance Brokers & Agencies in California (US industry state report CA52421). IBISWorld. https://www.ibisworld.com/
Gambardella, A. (2019, July). Insurance Brokers & Agencies in Colorado (US industry state report CO52421). IBISWorld. https://www.ibisworld.com/
Gambardella, A. (2020, October). Insurance Brokers & Agencies in Florida (US industry state report FL52421). IBISWorld. https://www.ibisworld.com/
Gambardella, A. (2020, October). Insurance Brokers & Agencies in Illinois (US industry state report IL52421). IBISWorld. https://www.ibisworld.com/
Gambardella, A. (2020, October). Insurance Brokers & Agencies in New Jersey (US industry state report NJ52421). IBISWorld. https://www.ibisworld.com/
Gambardella, A. (2020, May). Insurance Brokers & Agencies in Texas (US industry state report TX52421). IBISWorld. https://www.ibisworld.com/

* Please note that additional IBIS reports will be of interest and that there is a download option that lets you get your own copy of the whole report in pdf, word or excel.

Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista is a portal for quantitative data, statistics and related information. Use the search box to find information of interest, or choose from dropdowns providing access to information about industries, digital markets, consumer markets, and topics such as media, business, and society. Statistics, charts and/or graphs may be downloaded in the following formats: Excel, PNG Graphics, PowerPoint and PDF.

Statista. (2020). Car Insurance in the United States [Dossier]. https://www.statista.com/

* Please note that additional Statista reports will be of interest.

IEEE Xplorer Digital Library This link opens in a new window
IEEE Xplore Digital Library offers full-text access to many peer-reviewed IEEE magazines, journals (in some cases, including preprints) and more than 1500 conference publications and proceedings. Documents are available in HTML and PDF formats. Content ranges from the 1970s to the present, depending on the publication.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The ACM Digital Library (DL) is the most comprehensive collection of full-text articles and bibliographic records covering the fields of computing and information technology. The full-text database includes the complete collection of ACM's publications, including journals, conference proceedings, magazines, newsletters, and multimedia titles.