Also known as ABI/INFORM Complete, content from ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Dateline, and ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry can be found in this one database. Provides access to business scholarly and trade journals, trade news, dissertations, and more. Coverage from 1971-present.
Academic Search Complete provides coverage in the fields of Arts and Entertainment, Business, Communications, Education, General Interest, Health and Medicine, History, Home and Living, Literature and Writing, Politics and Government, Religion and Philosophy, Science, Social Sciences and Humanities, Sports and Leisure, and Technology. It includes access to over 9,000 full-text journals, with 7,800 of them peer-reviewed. Formats include articles, books, conference proceedings, reports and more.
Business Source Complete provides coverage in business disciplines including marketing, management, management information systems, production and operations management, accounting, finance and economics. It includes full text for more than 3600 journals, including 1900 peer-reviewed titles. Also included are full-text case studies, company and industry profiles, country reports, executive and analyst interviews, market research reports and SWOT analyses.
Searchable by industry, keyword, company name, and NAICS code, IBIS World Industries and Markets contains United States and Specialized Industry reports, selected Global Industry reports, and UK Brexit Impact Statements. Industry risk factors can be assessed using US Business Environment Profiles.
MRI-Simmons Insights provides access to consumer demographic, psychographic, brand preference, and media data from the Simmons National Consumer Survey. Customizable demographic profile and crosstab reports reveal relationships between purchasing behavior and consumer demographics, interests, and preferences. This database is limited to 20 simultaneous users. Learn more about how to use MRI-Simmons Insights by visiting our MRI-Simmons Insights: How-To Guide.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Britannica Moderna is a Spanish-language encyclopedia containing close to 50,000 articles, 8,000 images, audiovisual materials, maps, and a world atlas. A built-in dictionary provides translation assistance.
This database provides access to Massachusetts legal forms required for a variety of situations. Links to Federal and State tax forms are also included. Bentley librarians cannot provide legal advice or tax assistance. Users should contact an attorney to obtain advice with respect to any particular legal matter.
This resource includes full-length practice tests for GED, GRE, LSAT, MCAT, TOEFL, U.S. citizenship, and more. It offers information on undergraduate and graduate programs and tuition and scholarship assistance, as well as a resume builder and interviewing advice.
The Economist provides global reporting and analysis on economics, business, geopolitics, technology, and culture. Also included are Briefings, Special Reports and over 20 years of archived back issues. Available to current Bentley students, faculty, and staff. Visit our The Economist guide for directions on how to access this subscription and create an account.
Transparent Language Online for Libraries provides learning materials and paths for over 100 languages, including English for non-native speakers. Activities incorporate listening, speaking, reading, and writing. Learners can follow the standard paths provided, or customize their own. Users must register for an account to use the database.