-
Forrester Research
This link opens in a new window
Forrester is a research and advisory company that provides reports, best practices, insights, trends and forecasts for business, marketing, and IT professionals. Research coverage includes customer experience, technology, digital, marketing, sales, enterprise architecture, operations, and more Click the Log In link and enter a full Bentley email address to gain access.
Search Forrester for topics related to banking, consumers, marketing, and marketing technology (martech).
A few examples of Forrester reports you can access:
- The Future of Banking is Built on Trust: By 2030, Banking Will Be Invisible, Connected, Insights-Driven, and Purposeful
- The Future of Banking [on demand webinar with downloadable slides]
- Architecting the Future of Banking, 2024: Eight Trends Transforming the Banking Technology Architecture
- The State of Digital Experiences in Banking, 2025: Digital Banking Experiences are Becoming More Humanlike and Empowering
- The Future of Marketing Technology: Build a Martech Ecosystem, Not a Portfolio of Functionality
- How AI Impacts the CMO: CMOs Get Smaller Teams But Mightier Roles
-
Mintel Reports
This link opens in a new window
Mintel offers market research reports covering U.S. and International marketplaces. Each report combines data and analysis of the competitive landscape, market share analysis and consumer profiles.
Browse categories (Financial Services, Technology, Media & Telecom, Demographics) and/or keyword search for information about consumers and consumer product and services markets.
A few examples of Mintel reports you can access:
- Banking Experience – US – 2025
- Consumer Attitudes Towards Fintech – US – 2024
- 2025 Financial Services Marketing Trends
- Marketing to Gen Z – US – 2025
- Consumers and AI – US – 2025
Note: It is recommended that you create a personal Mintel profile to take advantage of features such as downloading report sections, building presentations, sharing content, and accessing complete Mintel consumer survey databooks. Learn how to create your profile.
-
eMarketer (Insider Intelligence)
This link opens in a new window
EMARKETER offers market research, trends and statistics for a variety of topics and industries including advertising & marketing, media, ecommerce & retail, financial services, health, and technology. Includes reports, articles, charts, statistics, podcasts, and webinars.
Explore eMarketer for information related to banking, marketing, and consumers.
A few examples of eMarketer reports you can access:
- Banking Trends H2 2025
- Future-Proofing Banking Through Customer-Centric Journeys
- US Banking Consumer Habits by Generation 2024: Insights for Driving Acquisition and Retention Among Each Generation
- AI is Turning Bank Marketing Upside Down: What It Will Disrupt First, Second, and Then Third
- How CMOs Are Using AI to Transform Their Strategies
-
Gartner Group Resources
This link opens in a new window
Gartner Group Resources provides expert analysis and opinion on IT-related topics at the intersection of business and technology. Users can search Gartner’s proprietary research by market area, topic, or industry. Gartner also offers blogs and podcasts. Access to Gartner is via Bentley University email address and network password.
Explore Gartner for reports on technology usage/implications for banking and marketing.
A few examples of Gartner reports you can access:
- Banking Industry: Impact of U.S. Federal Policy Changes
- Innovation Guide for Generative AI in Marketing
- Generative AI Use-Case Comparison for Banking
- Develop an AI Strategic Roadmap for Marketing
-
Statista
This link opens in a new window
Statista is a statistics portal, aggregating data on over 80,000 topics from over 18,000 sources. In addition to statistics, this database provides industry and market reports, including market insights for up to 152 countries and territories, consumer insights from 56 countries and territories, and coverage of businesses from 200+ countries and territories.
Find dossiers, statistics, and insights related to your topics. Experiment with keywords that describe the industry or product (banks, banking, "digital banking, "mobile banking") and consumers (e.g. customer, consumer, "gen z").
- Statista includes "target audience" consumer insights reports for select topics. You can find the following two reports in Statista:
- Target audience: Digital banking users in the United States
- Target audience: Mobile banking users in the United States
- Use the filters (Location, Content Type, Date) to help refine your search results.
