Use Bentley Library Search to Find Books and E-books
Library Search allows you to search the library catalog for books, e-books, streaming films, articles, and more. You can use the search widget below or click the link to go to the Advanced Search screen.
Although many e-books are discoverable using Library Search (above), you can opt to search our e-book databases directly. The recommended database for sociology topics is:
Tip: You have an option to create a personal Ebook Central Account. You do not need to create an account to search the collection or read books online, but you do need an account to copy text, download chapters or entire books, and use the "bookshelf" and other features.
WorldCat.org lets users search the collections of thousands of libraries around the world. Users can search for popular books, music CDs and videos. Users may also find article citations with links to their full text, authoritative research materials such as documents and photos of local or historic significance and digital versions of rare items that are not available to the public.
Specialized subject encyclopedias are good places to explore topics, get overviews of topics and concepts, and identify keywords to use as search terms. Articles in subject encyclopedias are usually written by scholars and will provide a bibliography or suggested reading list to help you continue your research.
Encyclopedias - E-books
Encyclopedias and Handbooks - Print
Additional encyclopedias and handbooks are available at the library. Use Library Search or contact the Reference Desk for more help finding reference books.