LibGuides: Media Studies: Finding Trade & Industry Information

Entertainment Industry Surveys & Data

IBISWorld Industries and Markets This link opens in a new window
Searchable by industry, keyword, company name, and NAICS code, IBIS World Industries and Markets contains United States and Specialized Industry reports, selected Global Industry reports, and UK Brexit Impact Statements. Industry risk factors can be assessed using US Business Environment Profiles.
Mintel Reports This link opens in a new window
Mintel offers market research reports covering U.S. and International marketplaces. Each report combines data and analysis of the competitive landscape, market share analysis and consumer profiles.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista is a portal for quantitative data, statistics and related information. Use the search box to find information of interest, or choose from dropdowns providing access to information about industries, digital markets, consumer markets, and topics such as media, business, and society. Statistics, charts and/or graphs may be downloaded in the following formats: Excel, PNG Graphics, PowerPoint and PDF.
Richard K Miller and Associates (RKMA) This link opens in a new window
Richard K. Miller & Associates publishes annual/biennial reference handbooks that support MBA, marketing, hospitality management and sports management research. Titles include Business-to-Business Marketing, Sports Marketing, International Consumer Markets and Consumer Behavior.

ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Also known as ABI/INFORM Complete, content from ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Dateline, and ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry can be found in this one database. Provides access to business scholarly and trade journals, trade news, dissertations, and more. Coverage from 1971-present.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete provides coverage in business disciplines including marketing, management, management information systems, production and operations management, accounting, finance and economics. It includes full text for more than 3600 journals, including 1900 peer-reviewed titles. Also included are full-text case studies, company and industry profiles, country reports, executive and analyst interviews, market research reports and SWOT analyses.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central is the largest multidisciplinary database with over 11,000 titles, with over 8,000 titles in full-text. It serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels in all markets. Over 160 subjects areas are covered extensively in this product including business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs, technology, social sciences and more. Coverage is from 1905-present.