The Bentley Library subscribes to a number of online databases that provide various types of content, including primary sources and articles from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers.
The databases listed below are recommended starting points for your research. To view a complete list of the library's online databases, please visit the Databases A-Z page. Use the subject filters at the top of the Databases A-Z page to narrow the list to specific topic areas.
Each week, the CQ Researcher examines an issue of compelling public interest. All CQ reports include an abstract, chronology, extensive bibliography and notes, and an outlook. A sidebar includes reports related to the latest topic, and the full text of past reports can be searched via the CQ search function or the cumulative index.
DiversityInc Magazine features free articles and additional content from the magazine. For DiversityInc Magazine, click the link on the navigation bar. DiversityInc Best Practices features articles on best practices with measurable results, and case studies on the most effective ways to use resource groups, mentoring, diversity councils and other initiatives for diversity and inclusion success. To view DiversityInc Best Practices content, click the link on the navigation bar, then click the Register button and use a Bentley email address to sign up for a free account. Free resource.
JSTOR provides full-text PDF access to scholarly journals in Arts and Sciences and Business. The database is searchable by keyword, item type, publication title, and language, and browsable by discipline and journal issue. Each journal has an individual "moving wall" date of available content; the date range is 0-5 years previous to the current year, depending on the journal.
Drawn mainly from the collections of the American Antiquarian Society and other historical societies, this database of early American newspapers documents American history, culture and daily life from 1690 to 1900. Papers are fully searchable by date, title, place of publication, article type and language. Search results display as digital images and may be downloaded in PDF format.