LibGuides: AC:701 &amp; AC:421 Internship For Credit (Boss): Accounting Research

Books, Research Annuals & Dissertations

Books

Search the Library's Catalog to find books on specific accounting topics.

Research Annuals

These research annuals are published each year highlighting the latest accounting research. Browse the issues online and get the hardcopy at the Library.

Advances in Accounting Behavioral Research.
Browse issues online.
Advances in Accounting Education : Teaching and Curriculum Innovations.
Browse issues online.
Advances in Management Accounting.
Browse issues online.
Advances in Public Interest Accounting.
Browse issues online.
Research on Professional Responsibility and Ethics in Accounting.
Browse issues online.

Dissertations

Search the Dissertations & Theses Global database to find accounting dissertations.

Scholars @ Bentley
Scholars @Bentley is a digital archive that collects and preserves the intellectual output of Bentley faculty and students.

Search Beyond Bentley Library

Google Scholar will allow you to search outside of the library's databases to find information, however not all information you find will be freely available. You can configure Google Scholar to link to Bentley Library's holdings should those articles be available in our collections - visit the Remote Access to Google Scholar research guide for details.

Scan on Demand, Interlibrary Loan and BLC

Scan on Demand
Place a request a chapter from any print book or article from a print journal from the Bentley Library Collection. We will scan it and send you a PDF file.
Interlibrary Loan
Place a request for books, articles, or other materials not available at the Bentley Library. Policies and other FAQs available on this page.
Boston Library Consortium (BLC)
Visit another BLC Library. Policies and other FAQs available on this page.

Reference Books

These are hardcopy reference books. Use Library Search to find more titles of interest and/or reach out to a Librarian for recommend resources for your specific topic:

A Dictionary of Accounting by Jonathan Law (Editor)
Call Number: REF HF5621 .D53 2016
The International Dictionary of Accounting Acronyms
Call Number: REF HF5621 .S543 2013
U.S. GAAP financial statements
Call Number: REF HF5686 .C7 P423 [Annual]
Continuation of the title Accounting Trends & Techniques.
Accounting Best Practices by Steven M. Bragg
Call Number: HF58613 .B818 2013
ISBN: 9781118404140
The Interpretation of Financial Statements by Steven M. Bragg
Call Number: HF5681 .B2 B64 2015
ISBN: 9781938910531

Skillport This link opens in a new window
Skillsoft Books 24x7 offers full-text books on business, finance, information technology, health and wellness, and productivity. Also included: study guides for exams such as the CFA, and software manuals for business and statistics applications such as SAS and SPSS. Think of this resource as a keyword searchable collection of Accounting Handbooks.
LinkedIn Learning This link opens in a new window
LinkedIn Learning provides access to over 6,000 courses and short videos taught by industry experts and related to business and technology. Courses are browsable by subject area, topic, or learning path, or searchable using keywords. Courses can be viewed on a computer and/or downloaded to a mobile device. Users may choose to link a personal LinkedIn account to the LinkedIn Learning account, or leave them unlinked.

AC:701 & AC:421 Internship For Credit (Boss): Accounting Research

Finding articles from Academic, Professional & Trade journals.

Books, Research Annuals & Dissertations

Search Beyond Bentley Library

Scan on Demand, Interlibrary Loan and BLC

Reference Books