Skip to main content

GB320: Jewelry -- Spring 2020 -- Sections 013, 014, 015 (Aroian, Markwith, Shepherd, & Van Sleet)

Research guide created for students in the Spring 2020 sections of GB320 with Professors Aroian, Markwith, and Shepherd.

Market & Industry Analysis: Key Reports to Read Before Exploring Other Tabs

  • Hiner, J. (2019, October). Jewelry stores in the US: IBISWorld industry report 44831. Retrieved from IBISWorld database.
  • O'Connor, C. (2018, October). Online jewelry & watch sales in the US: IBISWorld industry report OD5099. Retrieved from IBISWorld database.
  • O'Connor, C. (2019, April). Direct selling of jewelry & accessories in the US: IBISWorld industry report OD5993. Retrieved from IBISWorld database.
  • Gambardella, A. (2019, December). Jewelry & watch wholesaling in the US: IBISWorld industry report 42394. Retrieved from IBISWorld database.

To retrieve the above IBIS Reports:

  • Click the link for IBISWorld above, or:
  • Start at the Library's Databases A-Z page and find the link for IBIS World Industries and Markets.
  • Search by keyword or NAICS code to find the above reports.
  • You may wish to examine others as well.
  • There is a RED pdf option at the top of the report that lets you download the whole report.
  • DeSalva, A. (2019, March). Watches and jewelry - US. Retrieved from Mintel Reports database.
  • Boesel, K. (2019, August). The luxury consumer - US. Retrieved from Mintel Reports database.
  • Macke, D. (2016, June). Marketing to generation x - US. Retrieved from Mintel Reports database.
  • Boesel, K. (2019, June). Marketing to millennials - US. Retrieved from Mintel Reports database. 

To retrieve the above Mintel Reports:

  • Click the link for Mintel Reports above, or:
  • Start at the Library's Databases A-Z page and find the link for Mintel Reports.
  • Search by keyword to access the above reports.
  • Additional Mintel Reports may be of interest.

* Please note that additional Statista reports will be of interest.

Other Industry Reports