Skip to main content

GB320: Spa -- Fall 2019 -- Sections 007, 008, 009 (Aroian, Markwith, Shepherd, & Amin)

Research guide created for students in the Fall 2019 sections of GB320 with Professors Aroian, Markwith, and Shepherd.

Essential Reading: Market & Industry Analysis Reports

​Miller, A. (2018, December). Health & wellness spas in the US: IBISWorld Industry Report OD4186. Retrieved from IBISWorld database.

Oliver, K. (2019, February). Hair & nail salons in the US: IBISWorld Industry Report 81211. Retrieved from IBISWorld database.

Diment, D. (2018, December). Personal waxing & nail salons in the US: IBISWorld Industry Report OD4411. Retrieved from IBISWorld database. 

DeCarlo, J, (2018), August). Massage services in the US: IBISWorld Industry Report OD6028. Retrieved from IBISWorld database.

Spitzer, D. (2019, April). Hair loss treatment & removal in the US: IBISWorld Industry Report 81219b. Retrieved from IBISWorld database.

Amir, A. (2019, June). Tanning salons in the US: IBISWorld Industry Report 81219c. Retrieved from IBISWorld database.

To retrieve the above IBIS Reports:

  • Click the link for IBISWorld above, or:
  • Start at the Library's Databases A-Z page and find the link for IBIS World Industries and Markets.
  • Search by keyword or NAICS code to find the above reports.
  • You may wish to examine others as well.
  • There is a RED pdf option at the top of the report that lets you download the whole report.

DeSalva, A. (2018, September). Salon services - US. Retrieved from Mintel Reports database.

  • Click the link for Mintel Reports above, or:
  • Start at the Library's Databases A-Z page and find the link for Mintel Reports.
  • Search by keyword to access the above reports.
  • Additional Mintel Reports may be of interest.