LibGuides: NAS 348 Global Climate Change: Climate related resources

Databases

GreenFile (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE offers information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
JSTOR Health and General Science This link opens in a new window
The JSTOR Health and General Sciences Collection features over 60 important historical scientific journals and top publications in the health sciences, offering published scientific research dating as far back as 1665. The collection includes publications of the Royal Society of London, which extend back to the 17th century, and Proceedings of the National Academy of Science, which dates from the early 20th century. A cluster of titles in nursing and epidemiology is also available. There is no overlap with the Arts & Sciences or Business collections.
ProQuest Science Journals This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Science Journals covers both the applied and general sciences with nearly 1000 journals available in full-text, providing access to journal articles and including accompanying charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements.
Web of Science (Core Collection) This link opens in a new window
Web of Science (Core Collection) provides citations for scholarly articles from over 20,000 worldwide journals (including Open Access journals) in over 250 science, social sciences, and humanities disciplines. Though this database does not contain the full text of articles, many citations include abstracts. Access to the InCites module is not part of the Bentley subscription. Users with individual accounts need to search at least once every six months to keep the account active.

Journals & Websites

Environmental Studies and Policy Collection This link opens in a new window
Environmental Studies and Policy Collection contains more than 700 journals and reference books and provides coverage of environmental issues and policies from scientific, government and industry perspectives.
Environment and Energy Publishing - Climatewire This link opens in a new window
Climate Wire provides readers with coverage of the debate over climate policy and its effects on business, the environment and society. The database is searchable by keyword and date. New content is posted daily.
Environment and Energy Publishing - E&E News PM This link opens in a new window
Environment and Energy (E & E) News PM provides late afternoon coverage of breaking and developing policy news from Capitol Hill, around the country and around the world. The database is searchable by keyword and date. New content is posted daily.
Environment and Energy Publishing - Energywire This link opens in a new window
EnergyWire focuses on the business, environmental and political issues surrounding the unconventional energy industry and the numerous factors that are altering the traditional electric utility industry. The database is searchable by keyword and date. New content is posted daily.
Environment and Energy Publishing - Environment and Energy Daily This link opens in a new window
Environment and Energy (E & E) Daily tracks environmental and energy issues in Congress, from federal agency appropriations to comprehensive energy legislation. The database is searchable by keyword and date. New content is posted daily.
Environment and Energy Publishing - Greenwire This link opens in a new window
GreenWire provides comprehensive coverage of environmental and energy policy, climate change, politics and markets. The database is searchable by keyword and date. New content is posted daily.
Nature This link opens in a new window
Nature, a peer-reviewed international weekly journal of science, includes full-text access to the current year, plus four years of rolling access to back issues. It is keyword-searchable and subject-browsable. Supplementary content including podcasts and videos is also available.