GB320 - Fall 2024 - Sections 1-6 Coffee

ABI/INFORM Global is one of the most comprehensive business databases on the market. It includes in-depth coverage for over 3,535 publications, with more than 2,495 available in full text. Content covers 1923-present and is updated daily. Contains abstracts, full-text HTML, full-text HTML with graphics, and PDF formats.

ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry is the perfect companion to the business and management content in ABI/INFORM. It includes in-depth coverage of companies, products, executives, trends, and other topics for more than 2,290 publications, with over 2,110 in full-text. Content covers 1975-present and is updated daily. Contains abstracts, full-text HTML, full-text HTML with graphics, and PDF formats.

Business Source Complete provides coverage in business disciplines including marketing, management, management information systems, production and operations management, accounting, finance and economics. It includes full text for more than 3600 journals, including 1900 peer-reviewed titles. Also included are full-text case studies, company and industry profiles, country reports, executive and analyst interviews, market research reports and SWOT analyses.

Gale Business: Insights provides in-depth information on U.S. and international businesses, industries and products. Included are company and industry profiles, financial data, investment reports, business periodicals, interactive charting and comparison tools, and more.

Nexis Uni, formerly called LexisNexis Academic, contains a variety of news and specialized sources. Users may search for: regional, national, and international news publications and wire services; US state and federal cases and statutes; company profile and dossier information by company name or ticker symbol; country profiles, risk information, and news; patent information; and biographical and news information on public figures. Topical pages include Business, Criminal Justice, and Political Science. Users may register for an account to save searches and bookmark documents, add notes, collaborate with other users, and set up alerts to track new content.

US Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. For academic and public libraries, US Newsstream offers access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and The Wall Street Journal. US Newsstream also offers one of the largest collections of local and regional newspapers, and is cross-searchable on the ProQuest platform.