LibGuides: PSY215: Psychological Diagnoses and Mental Health (Nash): Background Sources & Books

Find Books at the Library

Use Bentley Library Search to Find Books and E-books

Library Search allows you to search the library catalog for books, e-books, streaming films, articles, and more. You can use the search widget below or click the link to go to the Advanced Search screen.

Library Search (Advanced Search)
Search for books, DVDs/videos, audiobooks, articles, journals, and more. For best results, first sign in to your library account.

Background/Reference Sources - Encyclopedias & Handbooks

Specialized subject encyclopedias and handbooks are good places to explore topics, get overviews of topics and concepts, and identify keywords to use as search terms. Articles in subject encyclopedias are usually written by scholars and will provide a bibliography or suggested reading list to help you continue your research.

The Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology
Publication Date: 2010
Print Book - Reference Stacks BF31 .E52 2010 (4 volumes)
Encyclopedia of Psychology
Publication Date: 2000
Print Book - Reference Stacks BF31 .E52 2000 (8 volumes)
The Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Health - 5th edition
Publication Date: 2024
Ebook - Gale Health and Wellness database
Handbook of Psychology
Publication Date: 2013
Print Book - Reference Stacks BF121 .H213 2013 (12 volumes)
International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences
Publication Date: 2015
Ebook
Oxford Handbooks - Oxford Library of Psychology
Print & Ebooks - click to see all
More than 100 print and ebook titles from the "Oxford Library of Psychology" series on specific topics (e.g. positive psychology, stress and mental health, cognitive psychology, etc.) are available in the stacks and/or online.
The Wiley Encyclopedia of Health Psychology
Publication Date: 2021
Ebook
The Wiley Encyclopedia of Personality and Individual Differences
Publication Date: 2020
Ebook

Use Library Search or contact the Reference Desk for more help locating books.