Sustainability

ABI/INFORM Global is one of the most comprehensive business databases on the market. It includes in-depth coverage for over 3,535 publications, with more than 2,495 available in full text. Content covers 1923-present and is updated daily. Contains abstracts, full-text HTML, full-text HTML with graphics, and PDF formats.

Academic OneFile contains full-text peer-reviewed content for over 13,000 indexed journals and reference works covering all subjects, including NPR, CNN & CBC transcripts and podcasts.

Academic Search Complete provides coverage in the fields of Arts and Entertainment, Business, Communications, Education, General Interest, Health and Medicine, History, Home and Living, Literature and Writing, Politics and Government, Religion and Philosophy, Science, Social Sciences and Humanities, Sports and Leisure, and Technology. It includes access to over 9,000 full-text journals, with 7,800 of them peer-reviewed. Formats include articles, books, conference proceedings, reports and more.

Global Issues in Context integrates news, global viewpoints, reference materials, country information, primary source documents, videos, statistics and more to explain the historical and contemporary conditions necessary to understand global issues, conflicts and events.

GreenFILE offers information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

ProQuest Research Library enables users to search periodicals for both peer-reviewed and popular information on a broad range of general reference subjects including arts, business, humanities, social sciences, and the sciences. Indexing includes citations/abstracts, full-text HTML, full-text HTML with graphics, and PDF formats. Updated daily.

Nature, a peer-reviewed international weekly journal of science, includes full-text access to the current year, plus four years of rolling access to back issues. It is keyword-searchable and subject-browsable. Supplementary content including podcasts and videos is also available.

Films on Demand is a digital, streaming video service which offers thousands of educational films on Humanities & Social Science, Business & Economy, Science & Mathematics, and Health topics. Films on Demand also offers special collections by well known, respected media outlets such as Frontline, CNBC Specials, the Biography Channel, and PBS NewsHour.

Academic Video Online is curated for an academic audience and contains a wide range of US and international films on subjects including business, counseling, history, language learning, music, and more. Formats include plays, documentaries, feature films, and US government content from major distributors including CNN, BBC, Dow Jones, and Sony Pictures Classics. Users can create film clips and view transcripts.