LibGuides: Actuarial Sciences : Articles|Databases|Resources

Searching for Articles in Databases

ABI/INFORM Global (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
ABI/INFORM Global is one of the most comprehensive business databases on the market. It includes in-depth coverage for over 3,535 publications, with more than 2,495 available in full text. Content covers 1923-present and is updated daily. Contains abstracts, full-text HTML, full-text HTML with graphics, and PDF formats.
ArXiv.org This link opens in a new window
Open access to e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete provides full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database includes coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, management information systems, production and operations management, accounting, finance and economics. Also included are company and industry profiles, SWOT analyses, country reports, and market research reports. This database is updated daily.

IDEAS: Economics & Finance Research
The largest bibliographic database dedicated to Economics and available freely on the Internet. Over 1,100,000 items of research can be browsed or searched, and over 1,000,000 can be downloaded in full text! This site is part of a large volunteer effort to enhance the free dissemination of research in Economics, RePEc, which includes bibliographic metadata from over 1,400 participating archives, including all the major publishers and research outlets.

MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
MathSciNet is the major search tool for journal articles on mathematics and statistics topics. Created and maintained by the American Mathematical Society, it includes subject indexing of recent and forthcoming mathematical publications, as well as reviews or summaries of articles and books that contain new contributions to mathematical research.

Other Resources

The below resources are available in the library.

Best's Insurance Reports : Property-Casualty [Annual Print]
1984-present
Best's Insurance Reports. Life-Health [Annual Print]
(1984-present)

Get Research Help

This chat window may not work with all mobile devices. You can contact a librarian via email refdesk@bentley.edu, phone 781.891.2300, or in person at the Reference Desk.