It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
MBA Researching International Business Guide
Designed for graduate students investigating international business.
Current Bentley University students, faculty and staff members now have free access to the Financial Times website. The Bentley Library has a subscription that gives members of the Bentley community full access to the content on the FT.com website. Users can also use their mobile devices to access the Financial Times.
Bentley University students, faculty and staff members now have free access to Wall Street Journal website. The Bentley Library has a subscription that gives members of the Bentley community full access to the content on the WSJ.com website. Users can also use their mobile devices to access the Wall Street Journal.
The following databases contain articles from thousands of business related newspapers, magazines, journals, and trade publications. Don't restrict your search to just one database. There can be significant differences in journal coverage and full-text availability.
Business Insights: Essentials provides in-depth information on U.S. and international businesses, industries and products. Included are company and industry profiles, financial data, investment reports, business periodicals, interactive charting and comparison tools, and more.
Business Source Complete provides coverage in business disciplines including marketing, management, management information systems, production and operations management, accounting, finance and economics. It includes full text for more than 3600 journals, including 1900 peer-reviewed titles. Also included are full-text case studies, company and industry profiles, country reports, executive and analyst interviews, market research reports and SWOT analyses.
Nexis Uni, formerly called LexisNexis Academic, contains a variety of news and specialized sources. Users may search for: regional, national, and international news publications and wire services; US state and federal cases and statutes; company profile and dossier information by company name or ticker symbol; country profiles, risk information, and news; patent information; and biographical and news information on public figures. Topical pages include Business, Criminal Justice, and Political Science. Users may register for an account to save searches and bookmark documents, add notes, collaborate with other users, and set up alerts to track new content.
ProQuest Central is the largest multidisciplinary database with over 11,000 titles, with over 8,000 titles in full-text. It serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels in all markets. Over 160 subjects areas are covered extensively in this product including business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs, technology, social sciences and more. Coverage is from 1905-present.
Book a Reference Consultation!
For in depth research projects, personalized reference consultations are available through Zoom.