It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
MBA Researching International Business Guide
Designed for graduate students investigating international business.
IHS Connect provides continuously updated analysis of global business conditions and economic information. Proprietary reports and ratings assess country, banking and sovereign risk. Interactive maps, charts, and graphs present data on specific geographies. Users can build, save, export, and share status and time series reports and charts from a variety of datasets. Use MyConnect to set email notifications, set custom search alerts, and save content for later viewing. New Summer 2020: First time users should visit the IHS Connect Registration Guide to register for an account using a Bentley email address.
Country Commercial Guides (also referred to as "doing business" guides) are published annually by U.S. embassies with the assistance of several U.S. government agencies. These reports present a comprehensive look at countries' commercial environments, using economic, political and market analysis. Free resource.
CountryData Online (CDO, PRS Group) offers political, economic, financial, and social data back to 1984 (in most cases) for over 140 countries. Updated monthly, CDO also includes risk ratings from International Country Risk Guide, as well as forecasts and geographic data from Political Risk Services.
The Doing Business Project provides objective measures of business regulations and their enforcement across 183 economies and selected cities at the subnational and regional level. For each economy, regulations affecting 9 stages of a business's life are measured to determine their "Ease of Doing Business" ranking: starting a business, dealing with construction permits, registering property, getting credit, protecting investors, paying taxes, trading across borders, enforcing contracts and closing a business. Sponsored by the World Bank and IFC
The Euromonitor Passport Global Market Information Database provides business intelligence on selected Industries, Countries & Consumers, Companies, and Geographies, and comprehensive tools for analysis across datasets. Each category includes in-depth reports, analyst comments, statistics and external sources. Under Economies in the top bar, check out the Business Dynamics information.
Compiled by the U.S. Census, International Statistical Agencies provides links to the official statistical agencies for countries of the world (note: some sites may not provide content in English). Scroll to the bottom of the page to see the full list of countries. Free resource.
Data made available from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) with topics including economics, energy, education, health, innovation & technology, and government among others. Create your own queries using the OECD database OECD.Stat (Available without a subscription).
Statista is a portal for quantitative data, statistics and related information. Use the search box to find information of interest, or choose from dropdowns providing access to information about industries, digital markets, consumer markets, and topics such as media, business, and society. Statistics, charts and/or graphs may be downloaded in the following formats: Excel, PNG Graphics, PowerPoint and PDF.
Website provided by the International Trade Administration, U.S. Department of Commerce Website. It is provided to give access to ITA information on promoting trade and investment, strengthening the competitiveness of U.S. industry, and ensuring fair trade and compliance with trade laws and agreements.
United Nations Data contains official statistics, estimates and projections produced by countries and compiled by the United Nations. Domains covered are agriculture, crime, education, energy, industry, labor, national accounts, population and tourism. You can also find indicators such as Millennium Development Goals. Free resource.