It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
MBA Researching International Business Guide
Designed for graduate students investigating international business.
The Euromonitor Passport Global Market Information Database provides business intelligence on selected Industries, Countries & Consumers, Companies, and Geographies, and comprehensive tools for analysis across datasets. Each category includes in-depth reports, analyst comments, statistics and external sources. New reports, analyses and comments are added daily, while industry reports are updated annually. Historical and forecasted date coverage varies by country, within a broad range of 1977 to five-year projections. NEW for Summer 2020: Alcoholic Drinks and Retailing Vertical Market coverage. New Summer 2020: Users will now have to fill out a short registration form the first time they access Euromonitor. Faculty & Staff members please list your department under "Course".
Search Tip: Retrieve a Company Dossier. In the dropdown Menu on the top right, choose Company Dossier.
Search Tip: Compile a list of companies based on a variety of criteria (industry, size, geography, etc.) under the Company Dossier area.
MarketLine company profiles are provided for leading international companies.
Search Tip: Click on [Company Profiles]. Enter the company name in the search box and click [Browse]. Locate your company in the list and click on [MarketLine Report]. Reports contain a SWOT analysis (for most public companies)
Mergent Online provides a searchable interface for current content from the following Mergent Manuals: Bank & Finance, Industrial, International, Public Utility & Transportation, OTC Industrial and OTC Unlisted. Inactive (no longer traded) companies, on both US and international exchanges, are also included. The BondViewer contains a wide-range of bond data, involving both issuer and issue-level terms and conditions for U.S. taxable bonds, municipal bonds and retail notes. The D&B 20 Million Plus Private Company database is also included.
Uniworld Online provides directory information for multinational companies with headquarters, subsidiaries, and branches in over 200 countries and 20,000 industries. Companies with offices in only one country are not included in the database. Search by name, keyword, geography, industry and more.
Book a Reference Consultation!
For in depth research projects, personalized reference consultations are available through Zoom.